addressalign-toparrow-leftarrow-rightbackbellblockcalendarcameraccwchatcheckchevron-downchevron-leftchevron-rightchevron-small-downchevron-small-leftchevron-small-rightchevron-small-upchevron-upcircle-with-checkcircle-with-crosscircle-with-pluscrosseditemptyheartfacebookfolderfullheartglobegmailgoogleimagesinstagramlinklocation-pinmagnifying-glassmailminusmoremuplabelShape 3 + Rectangle 1outlookpersonplusprice-ribbonImported LayersImported LayersImported Layersshieldstartickettrashtriangle-downtriangle-uptwitteruseryahoo

The DC/NoVa Gamer's Guild Message Board › Introductions

Introductions

A former member
Post #: 1
Hey all, I'm a 26 y/o Navy vet from NJ who has lived in DC for coming up on two years now. I started with a game me and some friends in high school played called Mutant Chronicles, and instantly loved the small scenarios. We later decided to step it up a notch and try their parent game, Warzone.

Last weekend I attended the Game Day 2008 in Baltimore to see the Warhammer Online booth and get a chance to meet the developers. While there I got to notice the world of Warhammer 40k, and how it seemed at a glance very similar to Warzone. I would like to get back into one of these types of games, and I'm hoping to find some help here.
A former member
Post #: 425
Welcome to the group! We do indeed have some 40k players among us, myself included. I'll keep you posted the next time we play.

BTW, word on the street is that Fantasy Flight games has the license for Warzone and Mutant Chronicles and is re-releasing them in 54mm plastics. Check it out and let us know the status!

Games Day was awesome last weekend!
A former member