DC Steampunks Message Board › Anyone interested in a steampunk film?

Anyone interested in a steampunk film?

A former member
Post #: 1
I am working on a science fiction series and considering a steampunk episode about a family and a spaceship. I thought this might be the right place to try to find interested cast or crew.
Karen G.
user 12587724
College Park, MD
Post #: 28
I've never worked on a film but I would be interested in finding out more about the project. I might be interested in acting or working with makeup/set design or lighting. But bear in mind I have no experience with any of these except photographic lighting. :)
A former member
Post #: 2
Everyone starts somewhere. Set design would be great; the series would be very low budget but it would give those interested a chance to try a hand at film, and a credit.
A former member
Post #: 1
I'd love to help out. I'm a photographer and have dabbled in DSLR video. And I know some others who would probably like to be part of the cast who are die hard Dr Who fans and love sci-fi. I see you're from Shepherdstown. They're students at SU.
JAM
JMazur
Alexandria, VA
Post #: 10
Hi. I know there's people in this group who have theater and film experience. So it's a matter of seeing if they have time and interest (I have the latter but only the most limited amount of the former).
Jenn
jadavisdc
Group Organizer
Arlington, VA
Post #: 25