DMV Intuitive Introverts Message Board › Fellow Introvert Artists?

Fellow Introvert Artists?

A former member
Post #: 4
Curious guys and gals: are any of you all artists? (And by that I mean anything from musician to basket weaver to painter to writer?) If so name your art! Do you make art for a living? A hobby? =)
Laura
user 14156184
Arlington, VA
Post #: 5
Hi Laura!

Welcome to the group! I am an artist by hobby. I enjoy drawing and graphic design (logos, wedding monograms, web banners, postcards, etc). I am also a compulsive doodler ( you should see my notes during work meetings hahahaha).

I would also like to join a painting club in the area (pref Arlington/Alexandria), as I really miss painting (have not had time to really site down and paint).
A former member
Post #: 6
Thanks! Hah! I was a compulsive doodler all through school... though it was only at the tale end of college that the notes gave way to 3/4 doodle ;) It didn't hurt that I was an art major... the professors seemed to understand.

As 'fantasy illustrator' is my day job, I find it hard to seek out more art to do in my free time (though I would like to get out my actual acrylic/oil paints sometime -I work primarily in digital media).

Lately, I have been getting a bit more into (fantasy) writing as well. Would love to write&illustrate my own children's fantasy stories someday =)

What about the rest of you? Any fellow doodlers? Painters? Writers?
Laura
user 14156184
Arlington, VA
Post #: 7
Wow, I am jealous you get to do art as your day job :D. Do you have a portfolio to share? I really like fantasy and sci-fi art. I have been doing more stuff in digital media (mostly Photoshop and Illustrator). What tools do you use?

You should come to the next meet-up, it is on the site for this Sat. It's got kind of a 'fantasy' bent to it.
A former member
Post #: 8