Dallas/Fort Worth PostgreSQL Users Group Message Board › Amazon AWS now supports PostgreSQL. Webinar at 11.

Amazon AWS now supports PostgreSQL. Webinar at 11.

Kirk R.
bithead2000
Irving, TX
Brian Rice over at Amazon just sent us this announcement:
Title: Introducing Amazon RDS for PostgreSQL
Date: December 5, 2013
Time: 11 a.m. Pacific/noon Mountain/1 p.m. Central/2 p.m. Eastern
Registration link
Registration link again for the HTML impaired:
http://w.on24.com/r.h...­

Abstract:
Amazon RDS makes it easy to set up, operate, and scale relational database deployments in the cloud. We are excited to introduce PostgreSQL to the family of supported database engines. Now, you can create scalable PostgreSQL deployments in minutes, freeing you up to focus on application development instead of time-consuming database administration tasks including backups, software patching, monitoring, scaling and replication. In this webinar, we will provide an overview of Amazon RDS for PostgreSQL, discuss popular use cases, and share best practices that will help you fully leverage PostgreSQL in the cloud.

We were going to save this to talk about at a later meeting, but it's so hot we can't.  Hope to see you there, but if you can't, we try to cover the basics in the January Meetup.

/Kirk
Powered by mvnForum

Our Sponsors

People in this
Meetup are also in:

Sign up

Meetup members, Log in

By clicking "Sign up" or "Sign up using Facebook", you confirm that you accept our Terms of Service & Privacy Policy