Live Webinar: In Case of Emergency, Break Glass with Aaron Morton

Join us for this upcoming Cassandra community webinar, sponsored by DataStax, for an opportunity to learn from, and have your questions answered by, Apache Cassandra committer Aaron Morton. 

Aaron will be presenting "In Case , Emergency, Break Glass" on Thursday August 29th at 11am PST

This is the first time we have introduced a live webinar into the mix at the South Bay Cassandra Users group and we hope you're able to join us!

Please RSVP at the link found below; upon RSVPing, you will receive a confirmation email with further details about the event.

RSVP: http://learn.datastax.com/WebinarInCaseofEmergencyBreakGlass.html

P.S. If you have any questions or feedback about your webinar experience, please feel free reach out to [masked].

========

Title: In Case of Emergency, Break Glass

Date: Thursday, August 29th 

Time: 11am PST / 2pm EDT / 7pm BST / 8pm CEST

Duration: 1 Hour

Details: The design of Apache Cassandra allows applications to provide constant uptime. Peer-to-Peer technology ensures there are no single points of failure, and the consistency guarantees allow applications to function correctly while some nodes are down. There is also a wealth of information provided by the JMX API and the system log. All of this means that when things go wrong you have the time, information and platform to resolve them without downtime. This presentation will cover some of the common, and not so common, performance issues, failures and management tasks observed in running clusters. Aaron will discuss how to gather information and how to act on it. Operators, Developers and Managers will all benefit from this exposition of Cassandra in the wild.Speaker: Aaron Morton, Apache Cassandra Committer

Speaker: Aaron Morton is a Freelance Developer based in New Zealand, and a Committer on the Apache Cassandra project. In 2010 he gave up the RDBMS world for the scale and reliability of Cassandra. He now spends his time advancing the Cassandra project and helping others get the best out of it.

Join or login to comment.

Our Sponsors

  • DataStax

    Support with food, refreshments (beer!), venues, SWAG and speakers.

  • Planet Cassandra

    Food, Beverage, SWAG, Speakers and Content

People in this
Meetup are also in:

Create a Meetup Group and meet new people

Get started Learn more
Bill

I started the group because there wasn't any other type of group like this. I've met some great folks in the group who have become close friends and have also met some amazing business owners.

Bill, started New York City Gay Craft Beer Lovers

Sign up

Meetup members, Log in

By clicking "Sign up" or "Sign up using Facebook", you confirm that you accept our Terms of Service & Privacy Policy