Jennifer L.

Location:

Cordova, TN
Hometown: oxford, MI

Member since:

April 22, 2014

Networks

Do you currently have any pets?

I currently own 4 dogs, all adopted rescues and 4 cats who all found us. I have my own zoo.

What are their sexes and ages?

I have 2 female chihuahua mixes about 1 1/2 and 3 years old and 2 males a chihuahua mix who is around 12 and a dachshund who is about 4. All four cats are mixed breeds and are 13, 5, (boys), and the girls, who we found together who are around 3.

Have you ever volunteered with animals before?

I volunteered at our vet clinic on Schofield Barracks in Hawaii, walking dogs and cleaning out cages.

Have you ever adopted a rescue pet?

All the animals that we've ever owned have been rescued or found us.

Have you ever fostered a rescue pet?

We've never done foster, but I would be interested in hearing more about it.

Introduction

I am a 42yr old mother of 3 grown children. Happily married for 23yrs and a recently retired military army spouse, lol. I've lived in Memphis 3 years and am looking to continue volunteering where ever I can.


People in this
Meetup are also in:

Sign up

Meetup members, Log in

By clicking "Sign up" or "Sign up using Facebook", you confirm that you accept our Terms of Service & Privacy Policy