East Bay Drupal Users Group Message Board › About tonight's EBDUG meeting #0

About tonight's EBDUG meeting #0

Luke M.
cellear
Group Organizer
Oakland, CA
Greetings!  You're getting this message because you signed up for the East Bay Drupal Users Group meeting.  I am Luke McCormick, and I organized this meetup because I know there is a community of Drupal users on this side of the bridge who could use some more Drupal-related activity in their lives.  Whether that's information, assistance, work, or even just company, I hope to find out what needs people have and see what the group can do to help satisfy some of them.

Who am I?  I am a long-time Internet developer (my earliest Internet projects predate the 1993 introduction of the WWW) and occasional entrepreneur.  I've worked for big companies (Apple, Cisco, Accenture) as well as lots of little startups that you've probably never heard of.  I discovered Drupal in 2008 while I was working at Accenture, and have constructed numerous projects with it since.  I also worked for the Drupal Association for a while -- I was the Director of Sponsorship Sales for DrupalCons San Francisco and Copenhagen in 2010.