East Bank Havurah is an egalitarian fellowship of people of diverse backgrounds and ages seeking to practice Judaism in a joyful participatory manner. Spiritual growth, as individuals and as a community, is the cornerstone of our group. We take turns leading services and encourage members to expand their participation at their own pace. We were formed more than 30 years ago with the inspiration and guidance of Rabbi Zalman Shachter Shalomi.

We're 131 Chaverim

New members must be approved by the Organizer

Content of this Meetup Group is only visible to members

Upcoming Meetups

  • Saturday, September 5, 2015 10:30 AM

    Shabbat Morning Service - Parshat Ki Tavo

    7 Chaverim attending
  • Saturday, September 5, 2015 7:00 PM

    Selichot with Kol HaLev ? Contact Steve or Rabbi Geoff to help Plan

    1 Chaverim attending
  • Friday, September 11, 2015 7:00 PM

    Friday Evening Kabbalat Shabbat - Parshat Nitzavim

    1 Chaverim attending
  • Sunday, September 13, 2015 7:00 PM

    Erev Rosh Hashana Service

    1 Chaverim attending
  • Monday, September 14, 2015 9:00 AM

    Rosh Hashana

    1 Chaverim attending
  • Saturday, September 19, 2015 10:30 AM

    Shabbat Shuva Morning Chanting & Meditation Service - Parshat Vayeilech

    0 Chaverim attending
  • Tuesday, September 22, 2015 3:00 PM

    Yom Kippur Retreat

    1 Chaverim attending
  • Friday, September 25, 2015 7:00 PM

    Special Joint Kabbalat Shabbat with Harbor Minyan - Parshat Ha'Azinu

    0 Chaverim attending
  • Saturday, September 26, 2015 4:30 PM

    Shabbat Afternoon Study, Sudah Shlishi and Havdalah

    1 Chaverim attending
  • Sunday, September 27, 2015 7:00 PM

    Erev Sukkot - Open Sukkah and Pot Luck Dinner

    1 Chaverim attending
  • Saturday, October 3, 2015 10:30 AM

    Shabbat Sukkot Morning Service

    2 Chaverim attending
  • Monday, October 5, 2015 8:00 AM

    Shimini Atzeret Early Shacharit and Yizkor Service

    1 Chaverim attending
  • Friday, October 9, 2015 7:00 PM

    Friday Evening Kabbalat Shabat Service - Parshat Bereshit

    1 Chaverim attending
  • Saturday, October 17, 2015 10:30 AM

    Shabbat Morning Service - Parshat Noach

    0 Chaverim attending
  • Friday, October 23, 2015 7:00 PM

    Friday Evening Kabbalat Shabat Service - Parshat Lech-Lecha

    1 Chaverim attending
  • Friday, October 30, 2015 7:00 PM

    Friday Evening Chanting & Meditation Service - Parshat Vayera

    1 Chaverim attending
  • Saturday, November 7, 2015 10:30 AM

    Shabbat Morning Service - Parshat Chayei Sara - Shabbat M'vorchim

    0 Chaverim attending
  • Friday, November 13, 2015 7:00 PM

    Friday Evening Kabbalat Shabat Service - Parshat Toldot

    1 Chaverim attending
  • Saturday, November 21, 2015 10:30 AM

    Shabbat Morning L'dor V'dor (Family Friendly) Service - Parshat Vayetzei

    0 Chaverim attending
  • Friday, November 27, 2015 7:00 PM

    Friday Evening Kabbalat Shabat Service - Parshat Vayishlach

    1 Chaverim attending
 
Founded Aug 27, 2012

Help support your Meetup

Chip in

Organizers:

Stephen Siegel, Dan Richman, Marcia Glass-Siegel, richard swerling
Contact

People in this
Meetup are also in:

Imagine having a community behind you

Get started Learn more
Rafaël

We just grab a coffee and speak French. Some people have been coming every week for months... it creates a kind of warmth to the group.

Rafaël, started French Conversation Group

Sign up

Meetup members, Log in

By clicking "Sign up" or "Sign up using Facebook", you confirm that you accept our Terms of Service & Privacy Policy