align-toparrow-leftarrow-rightbackbellblockcalendarcamerachatcheckchevron-downchevron-leftchevron-rightchevron-small-downchevron-small-leftchevron-small-rightchevron-small-upchevron-upcircle-with-crosscrosseditfacebookglobegoogleimagesinstagramlocation-pinmagnifying-glassmailmoremuplabelShape 3 + Rectangle 1outlookpersonplusImported LayersImported LayersImported Layersshieldstartwitteryahoo

East Bank Havurah is an egalitarian fellowship of people of diverse backgrounds and ages seeking to practice Judaism in a joyful participatory manner. Spiritual growth, as individuals and as a community, is the cornerstone of our group. We take turns leading services and encourage members to expand their participation at their own pace. We were formed more than 30 years ago with the inspiration and guidance of Rabbi Zalman Shachter Shalomi.

We're 143 Chaverim

New members must be approved by the Organizer

Content of this Meetup Group is only visible to members

Upcoming Meetups

  • Saturday, February 6, 2016 10:30 AM

    Shabbat Morning Service - Parshat Mishpatim

    11 Chaverim attending
  • Friday, February 12, 2016 7:00 PM

    Friday Evening Kabbalat Shabat Service - Parshat Terumah

    4 Chaverim attending
  • Saturday, February 13, 2016 4:00 PM

    Shabbat Afternoon Study, Sudah Shlishi and Havdalah

    2 Chaverim attending
  • Saturday, February 20, 2016 10:30 AM

    Shabbat Morning L'Dor V'Dor Service - Parshat Tetzaveh

    0 Chaverim attending
  • Friday, February 26, 2016 7:00 PM

    Friday Evening Kabbalat Shabat Service - Parshat Ki Tisa

    1 Chaverim attending
  • Saturday, March 5, 2016 10:30 AM

    Shabbat Morning Service: Shabbat Shekalim Parshat Vayakhel

    0 Chaverim attending
  • Friday, March 11, 2016 7:00 PM

    Friday Evening Kabbalat Shabat Service - Parshat Pekudei

    1 Chaverim attending
  • Saturday, March 12, 2016 4:00 PM

    Shabbat Afternoon Study, Sudah Shlishi and Havdalah

    1 Chaverim attending
  • Friday, March 18, 2016 4:00 PM

    NHC Chesapeake Regional Retreat

    0 Chaverim attending
  • Friday, March 25, 2016 7:00 PM

    Friday Evening Kabbalat Shabat Service - Parshat Tzav

    1 Chaverim attending
  • Saturday, April 2, 2016 10:30 AM

    Shabbat Parah Morning Service With Torah Service - Parshat Shmini

    1 Chaverim attending
  • Friday, April 8, 2016 6:00 PM

    Family Friendly Kabbalat Shabbat HaChodesh - Rosh Chodesh Nisan - Parshat Tazria

    1 Chaverim attending
  • Saturday, April 9, 2016 4:00 PM

    Shabbat Afternoon Study, Sudah Shlishi and Havdalah

    1 Chaverim attending
  • Saturday, April 16, 2016 10:30 AM

    Shabbat HaGadol Morning Service - Parshat Metzora

    0 Chaverim attending
  • Friday, April 22, 2016 7:00 PM

    Erev Pesach / First Seder: Call If You Have Some Room Or Are Looking For A Place

    1 Chaverim attending
  • Saturday, April 30, 2016 10:30 AM

    Pesach VIII Yizkor / Shabbat Morning Service

    1 Chaverim attending
  • Saturday, May 7, 2016 10:30 AM

    Shabbat Morning L'Dor V'Dor Service - Parshat Achrei Mot

    0 Chaverim attending
  • Sunday, May 8, 2016 4:00 PM

    Community & Planning Meeting

    1 Chaverim attending
  • Friday, May 13, 2016 7:00 PM

    Friday Evening Kabbalat Shabat Service - Parshat Kedoshim

    1 Chaverim attending
  • Saturday, May 14, 2016 4:00 PM

    Shabbat Afternoon Study, Sudah Shlishi and Havdalah

    1 Chaverim attending
 
Founded Aug 27, 2012

Help support your Meetup

Chip in

Organizers:

Stephen Siegel, Dan Richman, Marcia Glass-Siegel, richard swerling
Contact

Start the perfect Meetup for you

We'll help you find just the right people

Sign up

Meetup members, Log in

By clicking "Sign up" or "Sign up using Facebook", you confirm that you accept our Terms of Service & Privacy Policy