East Bank Havurah is an egalitarian fellowship of people of diverse backgrounds and ages seeking to practice Judaism in a joyful participatory manner. Spiritual growth, as individuals and as a community, is the cornerstone of our group. We take turns leading services and encourage members to expand their participation at their own pace. We were formed more than 30 years ago with the inspiration and guidance of Rabbi Zalman Shachter Shalomi.

We're 123 Chaverim

New members must be approved by the Organizer

Content of this Meetup Group is only visible to members

Upcoming Meetups

  • Friday, April 3, 2015 7:00 PM

    Erev Pesach - On Your Own

    0 Chaverim attending
  • Saturday, April 11, 2015 10:30 AM

    Shabbat Pesach - 8th day Pesach Yizkor Service

    3 Chaverim attending
  • Saturday, April 18, 2015 10:30 AM

    Shabbat Morning Service with Torah Service - Parshat Shmini

    2 Chaverim attending
  • Friday, April 24, 2015 7:00 PM

    Family Friendly Friday Evening Kabbalat Shabbat - Parshat Tazria-Metzora

    1 Chaverim attending
  • Saturday, April 25, 2015 4:30 PM

    Shabbat Afternoon Study, Sudah Shlishi and Havdalah

    0 Chaverim attending
  • Saturday, May 2, 2015 10:30 AM

    Shabbat Morning Service - Parshat Achrei Mot - Kedoshim

    0 Chaverim attending
  • Friday, May 8, 2015 7:00 PM

    Friday Evening Kabbalat Shabbat - Parshat Emor

    1 Chaverim attending
  • Saturday, May 9, 2015 4:30 PM

    Shabbat Afternoon Study, Sudah Shlishi and Havdalah

    1 Chaverim attending
  • Saturday, May 16, 2015 10:30 AM

    Shabbat Morning Chanting & Meditation Service - Parshat Behar-Bechukotai

    1 Chaverim attending
  • Saturday, May 23, 2015 4:30 PM

    Erev Shavuot Sudah Shlishi, Havdalah & Study

    1 Chaverim attending
  • Monday, May 25, 2015 10:30 AM

    Second day Shavuot & Yizkor Service

    0 Chaverim attending
  • Saturday, May 30, 2015 7:00 PM

    All Day Shabbat to Celebrate of East Bank Havurah's Double Chai (36) Anniversary

    0 Chaverim attending
  • Sunday, May 31, 2015 12:00 PM

    Reaching for Holiness: Mussar Practice Retreat

    1 Chaverim attending
  • Saturday, June 6, 2015 10:30 AM

    Shabbat Morning Chanting & Meditation Service - Parshat Beha'alotcha

    0 Chaverim attending
  • Sunday, June 7, 2015 4:30 PM

    Community and High Holiday Planning Meeting

    1 Chaverim attending
  • Friday, June 12, 2015 7:00 PM

    Friday Evening Kabbalat Shabbat - Parshat Sh'lach

    0 Chaverim attending
  • Saturday, June 13, 2015 4:30 PM

    Shabbat Afternoon Study, Sudah Shlishi and Havdalah

    1 Chaverim attending
  • Saturday, June 20, 2015 10:30 AM

    Shabbat Morning Service - Parshat Korach

    0 Chaverim attending
  • Friday, June 26, 2015 7:00 PM

    Friday Evening Kabbalat Shabbat - Parshat Chukat

    0 Chaverim attending
 
Founded Aug 27, 2012

Help support your Meetup

Chip in

Organizers:

Stephen Siegel, Dan Richman, Marcia Glass-Siegel, richard swerling
Contact

People in this
Meetup are also in:

Sometimes the best Meetup Group is the one you start

Get started Learn more
Rafaël

We just grab a coffee and speak French. Some people have been coming every week for months... it creates a kind of warmth to the group.

Rafaël, started French Conversation Group

Sign up

Meetup members, Log in

By clicking "Sign up" or "Sign up using Facebook", you confirm that you accept our Terms of Service & Privacy Policy