Through moves and divorces and relocations and untimely deaths,  your circle of friends may not be as large as you would like. This group is intended for East Bay women in their fifties through seventies (or those who like to socialize with that age group)  who want to meet new friends for social and cultural events and outings.  There are other groups for singles and dating match-ups, this group is specifically for women.

On-going activities include potlucks, movie outings, hikes, book discussions and others.  All members are welcome to suggest or sponsor activities - the sky is the limit!

Most months we have a potluck in a member's home.  Space is limited as none of us live in a mansion.  So if you RSVP and find you cannot attend PLEASE change your RSVP or phone the hostess.  There may be others on a wait list!  And please let me know if you can host an event in your home.

Meetup charges a fee for maintaining the group, but they have changed their financial systems, so I am stopping collecting dues through the system.  You may still make contributions to me in person, via mail or through PayPal to deb94706@yahoo.com.  I will be maintaining the records on a desktop spreadsheet.

Now, let's have some fun together!

Deb

We're 295 Ladies

Membership is open to everyone

Content of this Meetup Group is only visible to members

Upcoming Meetups

  • Saturday, May 30, 2015 7:30 PM

    Little Theater - Oregon Trail - buy your own ticket in advance

    4 Ladies attending
  • Sunday, May 31, 2015 4:30 PM

    Movie and dinner

    6 Ladies attending
  • Saturday, June 13, 2015 6:00 PM

    Meet, greet and eat

    6 Ladies attending
  • Sunday, June 28, 2015 4:00 PM

    Movie and dinner

    0 Ladies attending
  • Sunday, July 26, 2015 4:00 PM

    Movie and dinner

    0 Ladies attending
  • Monday, August 3, 2015 6:00 PM

    Let's Meet up at the Rialto Cinema (El Cerrito) for Theater

    8 Ladies attending
  • Saturday, August 8, 2015 6:00 PM

    Meet, greet and eat

    1 Ladies attending
  • Sunday, August 30, 2015 4:00 PM

    Movie and dinner

    0 Ladies attending
  • Sunday, September 27, 2015 4:00 PM

    Movie and dinner

    0 Ladies attending
  • Saturday, October 10, 2015 6:00 PM

    Meet, greet and eat

    1 Ladies attending
  • Sunday, October 25, 2015 4:00 PM

    Movie and dinner

    0 Ladies attending
  • Sunday, November 29, 2015 4:00 PM

    Movie and dinner

    0 Ladies attending
  • Saturday, December 12, 2015 6:00 PM

    Meet, greet and eat

    1 Ladies attending
  • Sunday, December 27, 2015 4:00 PM

    Movie and dinner

    0 Ladies attending
  • Sunday, January 31, 2016 4:00 PM

    Movie and dinner

    0 Ladies attending
  • Saturday, February 13, 2016 6:00 PM

    Meet, greet and eat

    1 Ladies attending
  • Sunday, February 28, 2016 4:00 PM

    Movie and dinner

    0 Ladies attending
  • Sunday, March 27, 2016 4:00 PM

    Movie and dinner

    0 Ladies attending
  • Saturday, April 9, 2016 6:00 PM

    Meet, greet and eat

    1 Ladies attending
  • Sunday, April 24, 2016 4:00 PM

    Movie and dinner

    0 Ladies attending
 
Founded Jan 15, 2010

Organizers:

Deb Malbec, Marilyn Rothman
Contact

People in this
Meetup are also in:

Sometimes the best Meetup Group is the one you start

Get started Learn more
Katie

I'm surprised by the level of growth I've seen since becoming an organizer, it's given me more confidence in my abilities.

Katie, started NYC ICO

Sign up

Meetup members, Log in

By clicking "Sign up" or "Sign up using Facebook", you confirm that you accept our Terms of Service & Privacy Policy