addressalign-toparrow-leftarrow-rightbackbellblockcalendarcameraccwchatcheckchevron-downchevron-leftchevron-rightchevron-small-downchevron-small-leftchevron-small-rightchevron-small-upchevron-upcircle-with-checkcircle-with-crosscircle-with-pluscrosseditemptyheartexportfacebookfolderfullheartglobegmailgoogleimageimagesinstagramlinklocation-pinmagnifying-glassmailminusmoremuplabelShape 3 + Rectangle 1outlookpersonplusprice-ribbonImported LayersImported LayersImported Layersshieldstartickettrashtriangle-downtriangle-uptwitteruseryahoo

Mika B.

Location:

Los Angeles, CA

Member since:

July 7, 2014

Welcome! Introduce yourself! Where are you from? What are your interests?

From the suburbs of LA, and interested in arts and crafts.

How long have you been knitting &/or crocheting? What's your favorite type of project to work on?

I learned to knit about one and half year ago, but picked it up in the fall and stuck with it! What I enjoy the most are hats, but I recently made a sweater for my new niece and that was nice and short and adorable. Currently knitting two scarves and bolero.

What's your poison? (beer, wine, tequila?)

I drink everything. Not much of a preference, generally just a mood thing, what drink goes well with how i'm feeling that night!

Which days/evenings, and what times, work best for you to get your knit and drink on?

I work full time until 5 everyday, dinner/evenings are best and my weekends are open.

Introduction

I'm 25 and an artsy, and currently crafty person. I know some people in the city already, but I'm really interesting in meeting new people and making new friends!


This Meetup is community funded

$8.00/year

Member dues are used to:
  • Cover Meetup costs
  • Provide supplies or equipment

30 day free trial

No credit card required

After the trial you must pay dues to continue attending Meetups.

Cancel dues at any time.

Dues are billed each year.

Sign up

Meetup members, Log in

By clicking "Sign up" or "Sign up using Facebook", you confirm that you accept our Terms of Service & Privacy Policy