align-toparrow-leftarrow-rightbackbellblockcalendarcamerachatcheckchevron-downchevron-leftchevron-rightchevron-small-downchevron-small-leftchevron-small-rightchevron-small-upchevron-upcircle-with-crosscrosseditemptyheartfacebookfullheartglobegoogleimagesinstagramlocation-pinmagnifying-glassmailmoremuplabelShape 3 + Rectangle 1outlookpersonplusImported LayersImported LayersImported Layersshieldstartwitteryahoo

This is a group for local boardgamers interested in 18xx and related train games (1830, 1848, etc).  If you're looking for some 18xx games in the east-bay, please join us.

We play regularly in Oakland and Berkeley - weeknights (Tuesdays or Wednesday evenings), and occasional Sundays (usually the 2nd Sunday).  Additional games are scheduled as time/interest permits.

We usually plan a session for a specific game in advance- so players know what they're signing up for, and can read the rules beforehand.

Member titles include:  1812, 1817, 1824, 1825, 1830, 1831, 1841, 1844, 1848, 1849, 1854, 1856, 1860, 1862, 1870, 1873 Harzbahn, 1879, 1880, 1889,  18Dixie, 18GL, 18MEX, 18Neb, 18PA and 18Rhl.  (If you see something you're particularly interested in, let us know.)

We're 22 Traingamers

New members must be approved by the Organizer

Content of this Meetup Group is only visible to members

Upcoming Meetups

  • Wednesday, May 11, 2016 6:00 PM

    Weeknight 18xx

    1 Traingamers attending
  • Wednesday, May 18, 2016 6:00 PM

    Weeknight 18xx

    1 Traingamers attending
  • Wednesday, May 25, 2016 6:00 PM

    Weeknight 18xx

    1 Traingamers attending
  • Wednesday, June 1, 2016 6:00 PM

    Weeknight 18xx

    1 Traingamers attending
  • Wednesday, June 8, 2016 6:00 PM

    Weeknight 18xx

    1 Traingamers attending
  • Wednesday, June 15, 2016 6:00 PM

    Weeknight 18xx

    1 Traingamers attending
  • Wednesday, June 22, 2016 6:00 PM

    Weeknight 18xx

    1 Traingamers attending
  • Wednesday, June 29, 2016 6:00 PM

    Weeknight 18xx

    1 Traingamers attending
  • Wednesday, July 6, 2016 6:00 PM

    Weeknight 18xx

    1 Traingamers attending
  • Wednesday, July 13, 2016 6:00 PM

    Weeknight 18xx

    1 Traingamers attending
  • Wednesday, July 20, 2016 6:00 PM

    Weeknight 18xx

    1 Traingamers attending
  • Wednesday, July 27, 2016 6:00 PM

    Weeknight 18xx

    1 Traingamers attending
  • Wednesday, August 3, 2016 6:00 PM

    Weeknight 18xx

    1 Traingamers attending
  • Wednesday, August 10, 2016 6:00 PM

    Weeknight 18xx

    1 Traingamers attending
  • Wednesday, August 17, 2016 6:00 PM

    Weeknight 18xx

    1 Traingamers attending
  • Wednesday, August 24, 2016 6:00 PM

    Weeknight 18xx

    1 Traingamers attending
  • Wednesday, August 31, 2016 6:00 PM

    Weeknight 18xx

    1 Traingamers attending
  • Wednesday, September 7, 2016 6:00 PM

    Weeknight 18xx

    1 Traingamers attending
  • Wednesday, September 14, 2016 6:00 PM

    Weeknight 18xx

    1 Traingamers attending
  • Wednesday, September 21, 2016 6:00 PM

    Weeknight 18xx

    1 Traingamers attending
 
Founded Aug 23, 2013

Help support your Meetup

Chip in

Organizer:

Jim
Contact
We're about:

People in this
Meetup are also in:

Sign up

Meetup members, Log in

By clicking "Sign up" or "Sign up using Facebook", you confirm that you accept our Terms of Service & Privacy Policy