addressalign-toparrow-leftarrow-rightbackbellblockcalendarcameraccwcheckchevron-downchevron-leftchevron-rightchevron-small-downchevron-small-leftchevron-small-rightchevron-small-upchevron-upcircle-with-checkcircle-with-crosscircle-with-pluscrossdots-three-verticaleditemptyheartexporteye-with-lineeyefacebookfolderfullheartglobegmailgooglegroupshelp-with-circleimageimagesinstagramFill 1linklocation-pinm-swarmSearchmailmessagesminusmoremuplabelShape 3 + Rectangle 1ShapeoutlookpersonJoin Group on CardStartprice-ribbonShapeShapeShapeShapeImported LayersImported LayersImported Layersshieldstartickettrashtriangle-downtriangle-uptwitteruserwarningyahoo

Gwyn R.

Location:

Rugby
Hometown: Rugby, England

Member since:

October 18, 2013

Networks

When did you arrive in Norway?

I first came to Norway in 2009, gradually spending more and more time here and will probably move here full time in the coming years.

What do you like best here?

Climate is generally good, lots of opportunity for outdoors stuff, but as one of my Norwegian Friends puts it,"whats the definition of an extrovert Norwegian, they look at your shoes rather than there own".

Do you have a favourite place to meet up for a drink?

Working on finding it, really like to try new beers and wines, miss my pub in the UK, with 50 beers on tap and a few hundred bottled. Recently went to the Olympian which seems to have a good choice, although a little pricey for beer even for Norway.

Introduction

Im a 34 yr old Brit who used to work as a R&D Manager in Ski, moved back to the UK but still extensively travel across Europe . Like technology and arts, have a love of sailing, and a hatred of football.


Member of 41 other Meetups

People in this
Meetup are also in:

Sign up

Meetup members, Log in

By clicking "Sign up" or "Sign up using Facebook", you confirm that you accept our Terms of Service & Privacy Policy