Louisa

Location:

Weston under Wetherley
Hometown: Weston under Wetherley

Member since:

March 19, 2014

What type and age of dog/s will you be walking with?

Danni - small, female border collie, rescue dog from Ireland, age unknown (vets' guess is young adult, age 2 or 3). Danni is scared of loud noises and fast traffic. She walks ok on a lead and has a lovely temperament, mixes well with children and other animals (although can be nervous around new dogs until she gets to know them). She loves to have a long run but can't be trusted off lead all the time yet as she is easily panicked or distracted and happy to be independent. If allowed, she would dive into holes to chase after rabbits or climb and jump to chase birds. I don't know if she can swim, would be great to find out.

How did you find Explore by Paw?

Web search

Which area would you prefer to walk in?

No answer yet

Introduction

Looking to find dog-friendly places to visit with my border collie Danni and would welcome the company of other dogs and people to explore with. Most interested in the Sunday walks.

What Louisa is saying about this Meetup Group

A friendly, welcoming group


Membership dues

GBP12.00 for one year

This covers: Dues cover the cost of Meetup admin, event costs, charity and walks research.

Payment is accepted using:

  • PayPal
  • Cash or check - “Cash payments are fine, but please put your £12 in an envelope with your name and the date marked on the outside. So I don't forget who gave me £12!

Refunds are not offered for this Meetup.

Our Sponsors

Sign up

Meetup members, Log in

By clicking "Sign up" or "Sign up using Facebook", you confirm that you accept our Terms of Service & Privacy Policy