Flash Mob America (New York) Message Board › BK bridge Proposal

BK bridge Proposal

A former member
Post #: 1
Hey guys, I'm new to all this so sorry in advance.. I want to propose to my beautiful girlfriend on the Brooklyn Bridge.. She loves that place and we walk it almost everyday and there are tons of tourist figured it would leave a long lasting impression with the tourist but more importantly my Girlfriend... Any ideas??
Nancy
user 13789510
New York, NY
Do you two have a favorite song? There could be a little dance flash mob do that song.

Or....

Taking a note out of the show Glee, you could have her walk down (not entire length, but maybe halfway) the Brooklyn Bridge as random strangers (i.e. the flash mob) give her a rose or some sort of flower. And as she gets closer to the end (or the middle) you'll be standing there waiting for her with a bouquet and a ring. Bonus points if you're in a tux and have some of her closest family/friends with you as you get down on one knee and propose. smile And of course, some singing and dancing could be added at this point too.

Hope that helps!
Deepti C.
user 43687602
New York, NY
Post #: 2
That's a great idea nancy! :) my friends and i are in. please let us know when where and how to go about the dance routine (once you've finalized the song and date - hopefully weekend) this is our first time and would love to be part of this!! cheers.
Maggie L.
user 2921026
Brooklyn, NY
Not original, I know, but I'd do Bruno Mars' "Marry You."

And please keep us updated... I SO want to do this! :)
A former member
Not original, I know, but I'd do Bruno Mars' "Marry You."

And please keep us updated... I SO want to do this! :)