This is a group for anyone interested in exploring your inner Foodie and also hiking on occasion. Everyone is welcome to join the group, so let's explore the Bay Area together. We will cover: coffee favorites ( Philz, Crema, Barefoot, etc. ), restaurants ( Alice's, Rose's Cafe, Bill's, The Creamery, The Garage, The Table, etc. ), hiking ( Mission Peak, Castle Rock, Purisima Creek, Upper Stevens Creek, Alviso, Shoreline, etc. ). We welcome recommendations. The list is endless, so let's begin.

Before joining, please review our Attendance Policy and Member Code of Conduct.

We're 1,374 Foodie Gurus

Membership is open to everyone

Content of this Meetup Group is only visible to members

Upcoming Meetups

  • Saturday, April 25, 2015 7:00 PM

    La Costanera

    6 Foodie Gurus attending
  • Tuesday, April 28, 2015 6:30 PM

    [SV] New Restaraunt Tuesday: Speedy's Tacos

    8 Foodie Gurus attending
  • Wednesday, April 29, 2015 6:00 PM

    Let's Enjoy Barbecue and Bluegrass at Sam's Bar-B-Que!

    15 Foodie Gurus attending
  • Thursday, April 30, 2015 5:45 PM

    [LA] Evening Hike @ Rancho San Antonio, 4.5 mi, 800 ft.

    4 Foodie Gurus attending
  • Friday, May 1, 2015 7:00 PM

    Avengers: Age Of Ultron

    12 Foodie Gurus attending
  • Wednesday, May 6, 2015 6:30 PM

    Let's Meet & Eat At La Paloma!

    8 Foodie Gurus attending
  • Thursday, May 7, 2015 7:00 PM

    [WS] New Restaurant Thursday: Firehouse Bistro

    1 Foodie Gurus attending
  • Saturday, May 9, 2015 10:30 AM

    Liholiho Yacht Club

    2 Foodie Gurus attending
  • Thursday, May 14, 2015 5:45 PM

    [LA] Evening Hike @ Rancho San Antonio, 4.5 mi, 800 ft.

    2 Foodie Gurus attending
  • Friday, May 15, 2015 7:45 PM

    Mad Max: Fury Road

    5 Foodie Gurus attending
  • Saturday, May 23, 2015 7:00 PM

    [SC] Sushi Saturday: Authentic Japanese at Hoshi

    1 Foodie Gurus attending
  • Thursday, May 28, 2015 5:45 PM

    [LA] Evening Hike @ Rancho San Antonio, 4.5 mi, 800 ft.

    4 Foodie Gurus attending
  • Thursday, June 11, 2015 5:45 PM

    [LA] Evening Hike @ Rancho San Antonio, 4.5 mi, 800 ft.

    1 Foodie Gurus attending
  • Friday, June 12, 2015 8:00 PM

    Jurassic World: The Park Is Open

    17 Foodie Gurus attending
  • Thursday, June 25, 2015 5:45 PM

    [LA] Evening Hike @ Rancho San Antonio, 4.5 mi, 800 ft.

    1 Foodie Gurus attending
  • Friday, June 26, 2015 8:00 PM

    Ted 2

    2 Foodie Gurus attending
  • Friday, July 3, 2015 7:00 PM

    Book of Mormon

    4 Foodie Gurus attending
  • Thursday, July 9, 2015 5:45 PM

    [LA] Evening Hike @ Rancho San Antonio, 4.5 mi, 800 ft.

    1 Foodie Gurus attending
  • Thursday, July 23, 2015 5:45 PM

    [LA] Evening Hike @ Rancho San Antonio, 4.5 mi, 800 ft.

    1 Foodie Gurus attending
  • Thursday, August 6, 2015 5:45 PM

    [LA] Evening Hike @ Rancho San Antonio, 4.5 mi, 800 ft.

    1 Foodie Gurus attending
 

Your organizer's refund policy for Foodies & Hikers Unite

Refunds are not offered for this Meetup.

Founded Jun 20, 2013

Organizer:

Mike
Contact

This Meetup is community funded

$10.00/year

Member dues are used to:
  • Cover Meetup costs
  • Encourage more engaged members
  • Have a reserve fund
  • Provide supplies or equipment
  • Improve Meetups

14 day free trial

No credit card required

After the trial you must pay dues to continue attending Meetups.

Cancel dues at any time.

Dues are billed each year.

Create a Meetup Group and meet new people

Get started Learn more
Henry

I decided to start Reno Motorcycle Riders Group because I wanted to be part of a group of people who enjoyed my passion... I was excited and nervous. Our group has grown by leaps and bounds. I never thought it would be this big.

Henry, started Reno Motorcycle Riders

Sign up

Meetup members, Log in

By clicking "Sign up" or "Sign up using Facebook", you confirm that you accept our Terms of Service & Privacy Policy