add-memberalign-toparrow-leftarrow-rightbellblockcalendarcamerachatchevron-leftchevron-rightchevron-small-downchevron-upcircle-with-crosscomposecrossfacebookflagfolderglobegoogleimagesinstagramkeylocation-pinmedalmoremuplabelShape 3 + Rectangle 1pagepersonpluspollsImported LayersImported LayersImported LayersshieldstartwitterwinbackClosewinbackCompletewinbackDiscountyahoo

Ingrid G.


Pittsburgh, PA

Member since:

January 26, 2012


What are you main interests? conversation, lessons, social events, dining, etc?

All of it. I like practicing, like lessons, love to eat French food, and always enjoy meeting new people.

What level French do you have? What is your language background?

I studied French in grade school in Canada but shamefully have forgotten most of it. I would put myself at beginner right now, but with some brushing up I could get back to Intermediate. At one point I could have basic conversations. I don't read very well and I can't write it for anything. I'm fairly fluent in Spanish which I find helps a lot of my comprehension.

Have you ever lived or studied in a French-speaking country? Are you interested in: wine tasting, sports, literature, music?

Only French classes in grade school. I've done some Pimsleur CD classes and some Berlitz. I've traveled to France several times and Quebec and when I'm there I really try to speak only French. I love wine tasting (who doesn't?), hockey, love to read classics and play the piano.

Where in the Pittsburgh area are you most likely to come to meetings?

I live in Oakland but have a car so would go anywhere I thought I could find parking (parking in Pittsburgh is the worst!)


Bonjour, I'm Ingrid. I'm originally from Canada. Moved to Pittsburgh this summer. Currently doing a fellowship in Child Psychiatry at Allegheny General.

Our Sponsors

People in this
Meetup are also in:

Sign up

Meetup members, Log in

By clicking "Sign up" or "Sign up using Facebook", you confirm that you accept our Terms of Service & Privacy Policy