addressalign-toparrow-leftarrow-rightbackbellblockcalendarcameraccwcheckchevron-downchevron-leftchevron-rightchevron-small-downchevron-small-leftchevron-small-rightchevron-small-upchevron-upcircle-with-checkcircle-with-crosscircle-with-pluscrossdots-three-verticaleditemptyheartexporteye-with-lineeyefacebookfolderfullheartglobegmailgooglegroupsimageimagesinstagramlinklocation-pinm-swarmSearchmailmessagesminusmoremuplabelShape 3 + Rectangle 1outlookpersonJoin Group on CardStartprice-ribbonImported LayersImported LayersImported Layersshieldstartickettrashtriangle-downtriangle-uptwitteruseryahoo

Betsy Y.


Cortlandt Manor, NY

Member since:

June 17, 2012

How did you hear about our meetup group?

I saw it here on Meetup and it sounded like a group I could possibly fit into and benefit from, and also benefit others. I was directed to Meetup by a friend of mine.

Briefly tell us a little about yourself.

I am 47 years old, single, no immediate family around. I had a long-term relationship which was very special but which sadly has come to an end. I am not looking for a romantic partner right now (maybe never) but I do want to meet some good people for friendship and socializing. I am not into outdoor activities or sports but I do like socializing, dining out, shopping, movies, reading non-fiction, gadgets (which most ladies are not into), clothes, beauty and weight control (which most ladies are into.)

Would you be open to hosting your own event?

Not at this time.


I am a 47-year old single woman living in Peekskill, New York. I'm quiet, not into partying wildly. I am not so much interested in forming a relationship right now, but would appreciate meeting local people for socializing and friendships.

Our Sponsors

  • Jewelry showroom

    20% off any purchase

Sign up

Meetup members, Log in

By clicking "Sign up" or "Sign up using Facebook", you confirm that you accept our Terms of Service & Privacy Policy