Therese F

Location:

Palatine, IL
Hometown: Inverness

Member since:

January 15, 2012

Why did you join Friends First Social Group?

I joined this group so that I can meet and interact with new people in a comfortable setting.

What is your status? Chose One: Single-never married, Seperated/Divorcing, Single-Divorced, Widowed, Commited Couple, Married

Single, never married, although almost a few times. Still open to marriage, after all these years.

How would you describe your personality type? Choose from: FUN, Extrovert, Never Met A Stranger, Somewhere In The Middle, Quiet, Shy, Introvert, Laid Back, Wild and Crazy.

My personality differs depending on the setting. If I am in a smaller group with people I know really well, I tend to be more of an extrovert. When first meeting people, I can be a little more laid back, as I make initial observations. I guess, overall, I would say I land somewhere in the middle. Certainly not vanilla though.

So what do you think that your biggest personality asset is?

I feel my biggest personality asset is my sense of humor. Live to laugh- Laugh to live. We all need to have some fun every day of our lives, to balance out all the seriousness.

What do you enjoy doing the most in life ? Hobbies? Work? Tell us!

I really enjoy being with my family and friends. I come from a very large family, with 14 siblings, and although I don't have any children of my own, I absolutely adore my nieces and nephews. Music has been a passion my entire life. Mom and Dad had amazing voices! I can carry a tune, and have sung in church choirs over the years, and still get out my clarinet every now and then. My neighbor's dog really enjoys that! Still do karaoke, mostly at work functions. Being from the midwest my entire life, I have come to love the beaches in Florida in February, and get down there 1-2 weeks in the winter months. Big Scrabble player, and after my first Scrabble meet up, I guess I will find out how good I am. Play with my sisters in person and friends online. I am fortunate to have a great job with a great company, and know that there is so much more to life than work.

Introduction

Hi, my name is Therese. I am originally from NE Iowa, but job relocations have bounced me around IL and OH since 1994. Staying put in the Chicago area until I get the urge to move to a warmer climate. Looking forward to meeting some nice people!


Our Sponsors

Sign up

Meetup members, Log in

By clicking "Sign up" or "Sign up using Facebook", you confirm that you accept our Terms of Service & Privacy Policy