Sharon S.


Los Angeles, CA

Member since:

May 5, 2013

Could you tell us a little about yourself, your interests and hobbies? (A face photo in your profile is required to be a member of this Meetup group.)

My interests are writing, fixing up my new / old place. It it a 100 year old craftsman. I like to hunt though junk and antique shops. I also enjoy art. Especially 17th century art.

What activities would you like to participate in or host? (If you are a "no show" 3 times you will be removed from the group.)

I am open to suggestions. It will be awhile before I can host an event. I am still working on my place. Painting ..etc.

Are you single? In a Relationship? Are you looking?

I am a widow. My wife passed away in 2010. I am open to meeting new people. Not sure about looking for a relationship right away.

What do you do on your weekends?

I work on my place. I go to mass. I write when the mood strikes me.

Would you pay $6 now at or at your first event to help pay for our Meetup fees for our group? It's optional. When you pay you'll get the title "SUPPORTING MEMBER" under your name when you RSVP for events in our group.

left columm not seen


Hi Everyone. I am looking to make new friends. I have recently relocated to the West Adams district of Los Angeles.

This Meetup is community funded


Community doesn't create itself! It takes time, passion, and resources.

Your dues help your organizer cover costs, hold great Meetups, and make your community great.


Members are not required to pay dues, but are encouraged to chip in.

Cancel dues at any time.

Dues are billed each year.

Our Sponsors

People in this
Meetup are also in:

Sign up

Meetup members, Log in

By clicking "Sign up" or "Sign up using Facebook", you confirm that you accept our Terms of Service & Privacy Policy