addressalign-toparrow-leftarrow-rightbackbellblockcalendarcameraccwcheckchevron-downchevron-leftchevron-rightchevron-small-downchevron-small-leftchevron-small-rightchevron-small-upchevron-upcircle-with-checkcircle-with-crosscircle-with-pluscrossdots-three-verticaleditemptyheartexporteye-with-lineeyefacebookfolderfullheartglobegmailgooglegroupsimageimagesinstagramlinklocation-pinm-swarmSearchmailmessagesminusmoremuplabelShape 3 + Rectangle 1outlookpersonJoin Group on CardStartprice-ribbonImported LayersImported LayersImported Layersshieldstartickettrashtriangle-downtriangle-uptwitteruseryahoo

Geek Girls of San Diego Message Board › Anyone play Magic the Gathering?

Anyone play Magic the Gathering?

A former member
Post #: 3
I'm fairly new to it but my husband and I have been playing almost every evening after our daughter goes to bed, and I think it would be fun to play with some Geek Girls (and their partners or friends)!

We don't have a great place for hosting, though 2-4 people could probably come play at our house casually some evening after baby bedtime. Or if anyone else has a better place for hosting games, or knows of a good cafe or something to play at, I'd love to get out sometimes for a few games and some socializing.
A former member
Post #: 1
I don't play, but it's something I have always wanted to learn to play. I would be interested in a MtG game night.
april
user 9987079
Group Organizer
San Diego, CA
Post #: 64
You can limit the number of RSVPs in the event, so your home doesn't get too crowded. If you want to post something, you should set it up! I don't play, but I know several ladies here do.
Jackie
user 62434862
San Diego, CA
I'd love to learn how to play. I have some cards, thanks to a SDCC giveaway. I just have to find them.
A former member