addressalign-toparrow-leftarrow-rightbackbellblockcalendarcameraccwcheckchevron-downchevron-leftchevron-rightchevron-small-downchevron-small-leftchevron-small-rightchevron-small-upchevron-upcircle-with-checkcircle-with-crosscircle-with-pluscrossdots-three-verticaleditemptyheartexporteye-with-lineeyefacebookfolderfullheartglobegmailgooglegroupsimageimagesinstagramlinklocation-pinm-swarmSearchmailmessagesminusmoremuplabelShape 3 + Rectangle 1outlookpersonJoin Group on CardStartprice-ribbonImported LayersImported LayersImported Layersshieldstartickettrashtriangle-downtriangle-uptwitteruseryahoo

Melissa S.


Arlington Heights, IL
Hometown: Arlington Heights

Member since:

June 11, 2013

Introduce yourself

I am a christian single-parent women just looking for friends that have the same interests and passions that I do. I'm a bit shy so this is a big step for me but I hope its not too 'painful' like to try new things and share in the experiences that life has to offer.

What is your age?

40...'ish' lol

What do you like to do for fun?

church activities, bowl, swim, festivals, camping, would love to sail someday, go to movies, in/out...picinic and concerts in the park, go on spontaneous weekend adventures...etc

Do you have any ideas for fun activities for the group?

I'm not sure because I have no real idea what the group is about yet...


I'm fairly new to the Chicago-land area- a transplant from Kansas City...I work long hours and am a single-parent to a teen-ager and as she says I need to 'get a life' I am...

People in this
Meetup are also in:

Sign up

Meetup members, Log in

By clicking "Sign up" or "Sign up using Facebook", you confirm that you accept our Terms of Service & Privacy Policy