align-toparrow-leftarrow-rightbackbellblockcalendarcamerachatcheckchevron-downchevron-leftchevron-rightchevron-small-downchevron-small-leftchevron-small-rightchevron-small-upchevron-upcircle-with-crosscrosseditfacebookglobegoogleimagesinstagramlocation-pinmagnifying-glassmailmoremuplabelShape 3 + Rectangle 1outlookpersonplusImported LayersImported LayersImported Layersshieldstartwitteryahoo

-Greater Milwaukee Area Fans of Ayn Rand and Objectivism-

This group is for anyone who appreciates the work of novelist-philosopher Ayn Rand. Ayn Rand is best known as the author of the novels Atlas Shrugged and The Fountainhead.

Ayn Rand once wrote that, "The purpose of morality is to teach you, not to suffer and die, but to enjoy yourself and live." She developed a philosophy to expand upon and justify that claim. She named that philosophy Objectivism. In short, she is an advocate of reason, reality, egoism, individual freedom, and capitalism.

If you're interested in learning more about these ideas or finding other like-minded people, please join!


Join us and be the first to know when new Meetups are scheduled
Log in with Facebook to find out
By creating a Meetup account, you agree to the Terms of Service

Welcome!

Recent Meetups

What's new

 
Founded Jun 23, 2014

Help support your Meetup

Chip in

People in this
Meetup are also in:

Sign up

Meetup members, Log in

By clicking "Sign up" or "Sign up using Facebook", you confirm that you accept our Terms of Service & Privacy Policy