Guitar Meetup Group RTP area Message Board › Looking for a guitar buddy/buddies to learn with in North Raleigh!

Looking for a guitar buddy/buddies to learn with in North Raleigh!

Daniel B.
danbutler
Raleigh, NC
Post #: 4
I'm just starting to learn guitar, and I'd love to find someone or a few folks to get together regularly (1-3 times a week) later at night (probably after 9 PM) to learn together with the intention of sitting around and having jam sessions eventually! I'd be happy to find a public place to meet, or I can host at my house (I'm right off Millbrook and Old Wake Forest Rd). I'd love to find someone experienced that wants to help a beginner like me, but I figure I'll throw it out to anyone, gauge interest, and figure out a plan from there. Thanks in advance.. can't wait to jam!
A former member
Post #: 33
Hi Dan,

I have been playing since I was 12. Never played publicly but am interested in finding people to play and learn from.

What kind of music do you like?
A former member
Post #: 4
Hey Dan,

I've only been playing for about 5 months, but have been lookin for some folks to practice/jam with. Gimmie a shout if you're still lookin, later

Ken
A former member
Post #: 6
Hey Tony,

That would be great, if you could get something together open to all skill levels I would definately be interested.

Ken
A former member
Post #: 1
I don't know if I could commit to more than once a week, since I am in Cary. That said, I would be interested in sharing what I know and learning from others. Even if got together at a state park in a pavilion on a Saturday for an hour or so would be great.
A former member