Utah dog hikers is about getting outdoors with our dogs.

We'll have off leash dog hikes throughout the year.

Please feel free to attend without a dog as well - we have an overall social goal.

Our hikes are child friendly unless otherwise noted.

Please consider becoming an event host!  With 800 members and growing - we really really need help to keep this great group vibrant!  Message me if you would be interested - even an event or two a year helps!

Please note - we are VERY strict about no-shows, and late cancellations of RSVPs.  In the summer - we tend to get wait lists - capping most hikes at 15.  YOU WILL BE DROPPED FROM THE GROUP IF YOU NO SHOW OR LATE CANCEL 2 TIMES.

Thank You

Mark and the co-orgs

We're 1,353 Dog Lovers

Membership is open to everyone

Content of this Meetup Group is only visible to members

Upcoming Meetups

  • Thursday, July 30, 2015 7:00 PM

    Hike Holbrook Canyon Trail

    20 Dog Lovers attending
  • Tuesday, August 4, 2015 6:30 PM

    Weekly Hike - Memory Grove

    28 Dog Lovers attending
  • Saturday, August 8, 2015 10:00 AM

    7th Annual Summer Portrait Event

    7 Dog Lovers attending
  • Tuesday, August 11, 2015 7:00 PM

    Tanner Park + Swim time

    7 Dog Lovers attending
  • Tuesday, August 18, 2015 7:00 PM

    Hike to Battle Creek Falls (Pleasant Grove)

    5 Dog Lovers attending
  • Saturday, August 22, 2015 10:30 AM

    K9 2K/4K

    2 Dog Lovers attending
  • Saturday, August 29, 2015 8:00 AM

    Utah County Fun Mutt Run & Obstacle Course

    7 Dog Lovers attending
  • Tuesday, September 1, 2015 6:15 PM

    Weekly Hike - TBA

    1 Dog Lovers attending
  • Tuesday, September 8, 2015 6:15 PM

    Weekly hike - Butterfield Peaks

    2 Dog Lovers attending
  • Tuesday, September 15, 2015 6:15 PM

    Weekly Canine Trek - Dog Lake!

    2 Dog Lovers attending
  • Tuesday, September 22, 2015 6:15 PM

    Weekly Hike- Lackawaxen Lake

    1 Dog Lovers attending
  • Tuesday, September 29, 2015 6:15 PM

    Weekly Hike - TBA

    1 Dog Lovers attending
  • Tuesday, October 6, 2015 6:15 PM

    Weekly Hike - TBA

    1 Dog Lovers attending
  • Tuesday, October 13, 2015 6:15 PM

    Weekly Hike - TBA

    1 Dog Lovers attending
  • Tuesday, October 20, 2015 6:15 PM

    Weekly Hike - TBA

    1 Dog Lovers attending
  • Tuesday, October 27, 2015 6:15 PM

    Weekly Hike - TBA

    1 Dog Lovers attending
 
Founded Mar 22, 2010

Organizers:

Mark, Jillian
Contact

People in this
Meetup are also in:

Imagine having a community behind you

Get started Learn more
Bill

I started the group because there wasn't any other type of group like this. I've met some great folks in the group who have become close friends and have also met some amazing business owners.

Bill, started New York City Gay Craft Beer Lovers

Sign up

Meetup members, Log in

By clicking "Sign up" or "Sign up using Facebook", you confirm that you accept our Terms of Service & Privacy Policy