addressalign-toparrow-leftarrow-rightbackbellblockcalendarcameraccwchatcheckchevron-downchevron-leftchevron-rightchevron-small-downchevron-small-leftchevron-small-rightchevron-small-upchevron-upcircle-with-crosscrosseditemptyheartfacebookfolderfullheartglobegmailgoogleimagesinstagramlinklocation-pinmagnifying-glassmailminusmoremuplabelShape 3 + Rectangle 1outlookpersonplusprice-ribbonImported LayersImported LayersImported Layersshieldstartrashtriangle-downtriangle-uptwitteruseryahoo

Want to see something out of the ordinary? Lots of closet classics that get 5 stars from REAL movie buffs. From heady, edgy and thoughtful flicks like "Man from Earth" to low budget gigglers like "Bubba HoTep".

We hold 2 meetings per week. On Tuesday night, we show movies from anywhere in the world but only English language movies with English subtitles. On Sundays night, we show anything at all; Chinese films, documentaries, foreign language, etc.

A clear face picture is required in order to join this group. We are a very social and friendly group so a face pic will help everyone get to know you. Also, should you forget to pay your check, it will make it easier for the waitresses to tell me who you are and I can let you know that you forgot to pay.

Email me at billkalbo@gmail.com if you have a movie request or if you want to rant or rave.

We're 1,650 Videophiles

New members must be approved by the Organizer

Content of this Meetup Group is only visible to members

Upcoming Meetups

  • Tuesday, May 31, 2016 7:00 PM

    Hong Kong Eclectic Movie Night - May 31 - Legal Films with a twist

    7 Videophiles attending
  • Sunday, June 5, 2016 7:00 PM

    Hong Kong Eclectic Movie Night - June 5 - Real Geniuses

    1 Videophiles attending
  • Tuesday, June 7, 2016 7:00 PM

    Hong Kong Eclectic Movie Night -

    2 Videophiles attending
  • Sunday, June 12, 2016 7:00 PM

    Hong Kong Eclectic Movie Night -

    1 Videophiles attending
  • Tuesday, June 14, 2016 7:00 PM

    Hong Kong Eclectic Movie Night -

    2 Videophiles attending
  • Sunday, June 19, 2016 7:00 PM

    Hong Kong Eclectic Movie Night -

    1 Videophiles attending
  • Tuesday, June 21, 2016 7:00 PM

    Hong Kong Eclectic Movie Night -

    2 Videophiles attending
  • Sunday, June 26, 2016 7:00 PM

    Hong Kong Eclectic Movie Night -

    1 Videophiles attending
  • Tuesday, June 28, 2016 7:00 PM

    Hong Kong Eclectic Movie Night -

    3 Videophiles attending
  • Sunday, July 3, 2016 7:00 PM

    Hong Kong Eclectic Movie Night -

    1 Videophiles attending
  • Tuesday, July 5, 2016 7:00 PM

    Hong Kong Eclectic Movie Night -

    2 Videophiles attending
  • Sunday, July 10, 2016 7:00 PM

    Hong Kong Eclectic Movie Night -

    1 Videophiles attending
  • Tuesday, July 12, 2016 7:00 PM

    Hong Kong Eclectic Movie Night -

    2 Videophiles attending
  • Sunday, July 17, 2016 7:00 PM

    Hong Kong Eclectic Movie Night -

    1 Videophiles attending
  • Tuesday, July 19, 2016 7:00 PM

    Hong Kong Eclectic Movie Night -

    3 Videophiles attending
  • Sunday, July 24, 2016 7:00 PM

    Hong Kong Eclectic Movie Night -

    1 Videophiles attending
  • Tuesday, July 26, 2016 7:00 PM

    Hong Kong Eclectic Movie Night -

    3 Videophiles attending
  • Sunday, July 31, 2016 7:00 PM

    Hong Kong Eclectic Movie Night -

    1 Videophiles attending
  • Tuesday, August 2, 2016 7:00 PM

    Hong Kong Eclectic Movie Night -

    3 Videophiles attending
  • Sunday, August 7, 2016 7:00 PM

    Hong Kong Eclectic Movie Night -

    1 Videophiles attending
 
Founded Oct 17, 2010

Organizers:

Bill, Michael Sutherland
Contact

People in this
Meetup are also in:

Sign up

Meetup members, Log in

By clicking "Sign up" or "Sign up using Facebook", you confirm that you accept our Terms of Service & Privacy Policy