Cathy

Location:

Denver, CO
Hometown: Denver

Member since:

December 27, 2012

What kind of experience do you have with horses? Tell us about your own horse if you have one.

English and Western riding, week-long riding trips in the U.S., Canada and Europe, current lessons on different types of horses and tack, regular weekends at a Dude Ranch.

What types or rides or events would you like to participate in?

Trail rides, horse shows, equestrian art shows.

Do you have any favorite locations to rent and ride? Or what is your favorite place to ride with your own horse?

Lots of wonderful places in the Colorado books on riding trails. Renting is more difficult, especially to find someplace that will allow trotting and loping, and at a reasonable charge.

Introduction

Hi, I'm Cathy. I love to ride, and am a fairly accomplished rider. I can ride English or Western, and would love to meet someone with an extra horse who would like someone to ride with. I'll ride in any weather over 30 degrees.

What Cathy is saying about this Meetup Group

Fun group.


Member of 1 other Meetup

People in this
Meetup are also in:

Sign up

Meetup members, Log in

By clicking "Sign up" or "Sign up using Facebook", you confirm that you accept our Terms of Service & Privacy Policy