The Huntsville Black Professionals Meetup is a group primarily made up of men and women over the age of 21 here in the Huntsville/Madison area whom share an interest in ethnic heritages rooted in the African diaspora. We come from broadly diverse educational, professional, and social backgrounds, but we have a common interest: to come together for social networking.

We strive to promote social connections between our members, and to promote a healthy and free exchange of information and ideas between the members of the group that will enrich their lives. Please note that our events are intended for adults over the age of 21. Exceptions will be noted in the event descriptions or comments.

We're 255 HBPs

New members must be approved by the Organizer

Content of this Meetup Group is only visible to members

Upcoming Meetups

  • Thursday, June 4, 2015 6:00 PM

    C&C Network Train (1st & 3rd Thursdays)

    3 HBPs attending
  • Thursday, June 18, 2015 6:00 PM

    C&C Network Train (1st & 3rd Thursdays)

    1 HBPs attending
  • Thursday, July 2, 2015 6:00 PM

    C&C Network Train (1st & 3rd Thursdays)

    1 HBPs attending
  • Thursday, July 16, 2015 6:00 PM

    C&C Network Train (1st & 3rd Thursdays)

    1 HBPs attending
  • Thursday, August 6, 2015 6:00 PM

    C&C Network Train (1st & 3rd Thursdays)

    1 HBPs attending
  • Thursday, August 20, 2015 6:00 PM

    C&C Network Train (1st & 3rd Thursdays)

    1 HBPs attending
  • Thursday, September 3, 2015 6:00 PM

    C&C Network Train (1st & 3rd Thursdays)

    1 HBPs attending
  • Thursday, September 17, 2015 6:00 PM

    C&C Network Train (1st & 3rd Thursdays)

    1 HBPs attending
  • Thursday, October 1, 2015 6:00 PM

    C&C Network Train (1st & 3rd Thursdays)

    1 HBPs attending
  • Thursday, October 15, 2015 6:00 PM

    C&C Network Train (1st & 3rd Thursdays)

    1 HBPs attending
  • Thursday, November 5, 2015 6:00 PM

    C&C Network Train (1st & 3rd Thursdays)

    1 HBPs attending
  • Thursday, November 19, 2015 6:00 PM

    C&C Network Train (1st & 3rd Thursdays)

    1 HBPs attending
  • Thursday, December 3, 2015 6:00 PM

    C&C Network Train (1st & 3rd Thursdays)

    1 HBPs attending
  • Thursday, December 17, 2015 6:00 PM

    C&C Network Train (1st & 3rd Thursdays)

    1 HBPs attending
  • Thursday, January 7, 2016 6:00 PM

    C&C Network Train (1st & 3rd Thursdays)

    1 HBPs attending
  • Thursday, February 4, 2016 6:00 PM

    C&C Network Train (1st & 3rd Thursdays)

    1 HBPs attending
  • Thursday, March 3, 2016 6:00 PM

    C&C Network Train (1st & 3rd Thursdays)

    1 HBPs attending
  • Thursday, April 7, 2016 6:00 PM

    C&C Network Train (1st & 3rd Thursdays)

    1 HBPs attending
  • Thursday, May 5, 2016 6:00 PM

    C&C Network Train (1st & 3rd Thursdays)

    1 HBPs attending
  • Thursday, June 2, 2016 6:00 PM

    C&C Network Train (1st & 3rd Thursdays)

    1 HBPs attending
 
Founded Apr 16, 2012

Help support your Meetup

Chip in

Organizers:

Marvin, Aisha
Contact

People in this
Meetup are also in:

Imagine having a community behind you

Get started Learn more
Rafaël

We just grab a coffee and speak French. Some people have been coming every week for months... it creates a kind of warmth to the group.

Rafaël, started French Conversation Group

Sign up

Meetup members, Log in

By clicking "Sign up" or "Sign up using Facebook", you confirm that you accept our Terms of Service & Privacy Policy