Need A Dance Partner? Message Board › May? Wow, how did that happen...

May? Wow, how did that happen...

Ann Miller
AnnMillerTX
Group Organizer
Dallas, TX
Send an Email Post a Greeting
Hello my dancing friends.  Our numbers continue to grow, even after doing some pruning of the list last month, we are at 281 members.  I've learned a few math lessons and I've gotten braver and bolder about asking men to dance.  So far, no one has been injured or died of a heart attack.  :o)  (I'm talking about me, not necessarily my partners.)

There are quite a few new members who are in the early stages of taking lessons.  This afternoon I wandered across a blog post that I wrote two years ago just after I started taking lessons.  Yep, once upon a time, I was a newbie too...struggling to count and to learn this dance.  It was written after my first visit to one of the Gilley's Dance Seminars.  For the newbies, I hope it inspires you to keep trying and not give up..for those of us who have been dancing awhile, I hope it inspires us to reach out to those new people learning to dance.  I'll add the post at the bottom of this email--read if you like.

Just an FYI to the new members and the existing members, our calendar is open and anyone can add an event to the calendar.  There seem to be a growing number of members in the Fort Worth area.  Please, please, PLEASE add classes, venues and events to the calendar for places you are dancing.

Thanks to those who have helped me with the math problem...there are nights when the math is good, other nights, not so much.  I can't predict what will be a good night---it seems like the Tuesday night events with Gary Long at the Electric Cowboy and Friday nights at EC with Jim Woeber are attracting the largest number of dancers.  Tonight there are 18 people signed up, 12 women and 6 men.  Dear Men, that's great math for you.  Come on out and have some fun with us.