Kyle L.

Location:

Independence, MO

Member since:

September 18, 2013

Please introduce yourself. Tell us your age range, gender, relationship status, and anything else you would like the group to know about yourself.

I am 34 and Sarah is 30. I am a Gemini and she is a Sag. We're just your typical suburban couple with four kids and a desire to explore the poly lifestyle. I work quite a bit so that she is free to be home with the kids.

What is your relationship status? Are you currently in a polyamorous arrangement, looking to be, or just curious?

Neither of us is currently seeing anyone else.

What are you looking forward to from this group?

I do work nights and that has been one of the single largest hurdles to scale in meeting new people. It would be my goal to extend my circle to include more like-minded individuals and perhaps spark a new relationship.

Anything else you'd like to share about yourself or your views on polyamory?

I have found when trying to meet women outside of our social circle that there is a stigma in a married man using the terms "open marriage" or "polyamory". Most that I have encountered assume, "typical cheating husband" first and that is, at times, an insurmountable label to overcome.

Introduction

Hello all, I'm Kyle. My wife, Sarah, and I have been married for 12 years. We have done the swinging thing off and on throughout and decided to open our marriage about a year and a half ago.


Our Sponsors

People in this
Meetup are also in:

Sign up

Meetup members, Log in

By clicking "Sign up" or "Sign up using Facebook", you confirm that you accept our Terms of Service & Privacy Policy