t*marie

Location:

Overland Park, KS

Member since:

March 20, 2013

Networks

Please introduce yourself. Tell us your age range, gender, relationship status, and anything else you would like the group to know about yourself.

Technically I am 30 years old, although, if everyone has a certain age they sit at, I believe I have been about 28 since I was maybe 22. :) I am a female, in a fantastic relationship, comfortably monogamous for probably the first time ever, and I would love to meet a cute, clever, witty girl who would find me as charming as I find him. I want someone to love, someone to make my partnership a team. :)

What is your relationship status? Are you currently in a polyamorous arrangement, looking to be, or just curious?

Yes. Recently, through a LOT of google searching. I have always known I would prefer a partner of both genders, but aside from typical crude terms, I had never known their was such a title. Although my friends know and accept me for who I am, and those closest to me in my family, I have never ventured out to find others like myself. I have a WONDERFUL man, who supports me in every aspect of my life, including this one. I have no desire to be a "swinger," and after I discover the title Polyamory and what all it could entail, I started looking for groups in my area.

What are you looking forward to from this group?

No expectations, I suppose. It would just be nice to know that there are other like-minded people out there! It's always felt like I don't quite fit in to any stereotypical sexuality. I would never label myself gay, straight, etc. I'm just me. Non gender specific :)

Anything else you'd like to share about yourself or your views on polyamory?

This is a lot to ask! I'd like to think I'm charming and witty, lol, but maybe I'm the only one! Let's see... I'm an avid Atheist, a momma to a PERFECT almost 3 year old little girl, and a business owner. I worry about the stigma of being with a woman as a parent, and even more so because it's hard for me to fit into any niche. I figure one day, people will ask questions about my lifestyle, and I just hope they won't judge what they don't understand. I think having two partners, one of each gender, would be perfect.

Introduction

Hi! I have only recently discovered the name for what it is I have always wanted in life. And low and behold, here you are on Meetup.com :) I am just excited that there are other people like me, and closer to me than just the East or West coast!


Member of

  • This member chose not to make their Meetup membership information public.

Interests

  • This member chose not to make their interests public.

Our Sponsors

People in this
Meetup are also in:

Sign up

Meetup members, Log in

By clicking "Sign up" or "Sign up using Facebook", you confirm that you accept our Terms of Service & Privacy Policy