addressalign-toparrow-leftarrow-rightbackbellblockcalendarcameraccwcheckchevron-downchevron-leftchevron-rightchevron-small-downchevron-small-leftchevron-small-rightchevron-small-upchevron-upcircle-with-checkcircle-with-crosscircle-with-pluscrossdots-three-verticaleditemptyheartexporteye-with-lineeyefacebookfolderfullheartglobegmailgooglegroupsimageimagesinstagramlinklocation-pinm-swarmSearchmailmessagesminusmoremuplabelShape 3 + Rectangle 1outlookpersonJoin Group on CardStartprice-ribbonImported LayersImported LayersImported Layersshieldstartickettrashtriangle-downtriangle-uptwitteruseryahoo

Karen

Location:

New York, NY

Member since:

September 22, 2013

What age(s) are your young ones?

4 and 2 - probably too young for most nature events, but I definitely want to do them when they are a little older.

What types of outdoor recreation have you done and your young ones done?

Just walks so far.

What kinds of outdoor recreation would you like to do?

Camping (within maybe an hour or two of NYC/North Jersey - not too far), hikes when they are a bit older. S'mores mandatory!!!

Are you interested in being an event organizer for the group? If so, what is your experience level?

Eventually. Not yet. I have definitely organized group events before.

Do you have a vehicle and can you offer rides?

Not yet.

Introduction

I'm Karen. I'm in my early 40s with a silly sense of humor. I like writing, photography, the outdoors, kids, dogs, etc.


Our Sponsors

Sign up

Meetup members, Log in

By clicking "Sign up" or "Sign up using Facebook", you confirm that you accept our Terms of Service & Privacy Policy