align-toparrow-leftarrow-rightbackbellblockcalendarcamerachatcheckchevron-downchevron-leftchevron-rightchevron-small-downchevron-small-leftchevron-small-rightchevron-small-upchevron-upcircle-with-crosscrosseditfacebookglobegoogleimagesinstagramlocation-pinmagnifying-glassmailmoremuplabelShape 3 + Rectangle 1outlookpersonplusImported LayersImported LayersImported Layersshieldstartwitteryahoo

Petra

Location:

New York, NY

Member since:

March 18, 2011

What age(s) are your young ones?

11 year old boy.

What types of outdoor recreation have you done and your young ones done?

Hiking, camping, biking, horseback riding, kayaking,skiing and snowboarding

What kinds of outdoor recreation would you like to do?

Hiking, camping, backpacking, rock climbing, skiing, snowboarding, rafting, kayaking and biking

Are you interested in being an event organizer for the group? If so, what is your experience level?

We're available on the weekends and school and summer vacations

Do you have a vehicle and can you offer rides?

Yes, I have a car and can drive others as needed

Introduction

I'm so excited to have found this group! I'm a single mom with an energetic 11 year old. I'm eager to bring him along on some of the Meetup type events that I so much enjoy.


Our Sponsors

People in this
Meetup are also in:

Sign up

Meetup members, Log in

By clicking "Sign up" or "Sign up using Facebook", you confirm that you accept our Terms of Service & Privacy Policy