Maxine S.

Location:

Madison, WI

Member since:

December 20, 2011

Networks

Please introduce youreslf to the group. (a short bio.)

No answer yet

What is your kayaking experience level and do you own a kayak?

I have paddled for more than 15 years, mostly in FL. I enjoy rivers and streams and find lakes rather boring. Paddling in shallow salt water, grass flats, can be interesting. I enjoy paddling at night especially with bioluminescence algae. Most of the time I paddle while camping with a fifth wheel in State Parks.

Would you be interested in leading any paddles?

no

Would you be interested in any away trips and if so where?

yes anywhere

I have read, understand, and agree to our Accident Waiver and Release of Liability found on our "Read more about us" page. I agree to show my guests the Accident Waiver and Release of Liability prior to attending events.

yes

Introduction

Maxine Styers retired 4 years from teaching in FL. Live in Monticello, WI from June through December and North Port, Fl Jan-May with another retired teacher from FL, Sharlene. I have owned a kayak for more than 15 years and enjoy paddling rivers.


This Meetup is community funded

$10.00/year

Community doesn't create itself! It takes time, passion, and resources.

Your dues help your organizer cover costs, hold great Meetups, and make your community great.

14 day free trial

No credit card required

After the trial you must pay dues to be a member of this Meetup.

Cancel dues at any time.

Dues are billed each year.

People in this
Meetup are also in:

Sign up

Meetup members, Log in

By clicking "Sign up" or "Sign up using Facebook", you confirm that you accept our Terms of Service & Privacy Policy