add-memberalign-toparrow-leftarrow-rightbellblockcalendarcamerachatchevron-leftchevron-rightchevron-small-downchevron-upcircle-with-crosscomposecrossfacebookflagfolderglobegoogleimagesinstagramkeylocation-pinmedalmoremuplabelShape 3 + Rectangle 1pagepersonpluspollsImported LayersImported LayersImported LayersshieldstartwitterwinbackClosewinbackCompletewinbackDiscountyahoo

Danielle G.


Tarzana, CA
Hometown: Tarzana

Member since:

June 21, 2012

What kind of scooter(s) do you own/ride? (It's okay if you don't have one!)

2009 Vespa 250, red. Named her Sofia.

How long have you been riding?

Been riding on 2 wheels for 23+ years. I use to race mountain bikes professionally (downhill & dual slalom) and I rode 125cc & 250cc dirt bikes until our sponsors banned us from it during the season. This year, I finally bought a Vespa. Now I hate to drive my car. I'm averaging 1,000+ miles a month and I don't even commute.

What types of ride are you interested in? Up the coast, casual city riding, canyons and mountains, long-distance touring, whatever?

Yes to all. I think the journey is usually more important than the destination so I am open to all types of adventures as long as they are safe, fun, and interesting. I prefer open roads with limited cars & canyons. I take the freeway to cut travel time but definitely not as enjoyable. Would like to do a 150+ mile ride at least once a month with my partner.


I'm Danielle, aka Dani. My life philosophies are: 1) Life is short, live it 2) I'll try it as long as: It's not dangerous, actions won't harm others & I may regret if I don't 3) I go uphill to go downhill 4) I always have an open door for friends

What Danielle G. is saying about this Meetup Group

Very nice people and fun rides

Our Sponsors

People in this
Meetup are also in:

Sign up

Meetup members, Log in

By clicking "Sign up" or "Sign up using Facebook", you confirm that you accept our Terms of Service & Privacy Policy