addressalign-toparrow-leftarrow-rightbackbellblockcalendarcameraccwcheckchevron-downchevron-leftchevron-rightchevron-small-downchevron-small-leftchevron-small-rightchevron-small-upchevron-upcircle-with-checkcircle-with-crosscircle-with-pluscontroller-playcrossdots-three-verticaleditemptyheartexporteye-with-lineeyefacebookfolderfullheartglobegmailgooglegroupshelp-with-circleimageimagesinstagramFill 1light-bulblinklocation-pinm-swarmSearchmailmessagesminusmoremuplabelShape 3 + Rectangle 1ShapeoutlookpersonJoin Group on CardStartprice-ribbonprintShapeShapeShapeShapeImported LayersImported LayersImported Layersshieldstartickettrashtriangle-downtriangle-uptwitteruserwarningyahoo

Elena

Location:

Colorado Springs, CO

Member since:

May 19, 2014

What are your interests? (walking, eating, cycling, reading, ect)

I love to read, travel, attend live concerts (especially rock and blues), cook and love to dine out, too. I also enjoy time with my family, and going to the movies and seeing live performances (such as Broadway shows), and the ocean and tropical beaches. Oh -- and I am a huge Disney fan, love visiting the parks.

What days/times are best for you to meet?

Evenings and weekends

What do you do for a living? Where do you work?

I am an Instructional Designer currently working full-time as a contractor for Cisco. My office is one of the extra bedrooms in my home, which is nice - no commute. Occasionally, I travel to San Jose, CA for meetings at Cisco.

Any fun fact you want to share about yourself?

I LOVE the ocean and tropical beaches and I really, really hate the cold. So you ask -- why do you live in Colorado -- and I jokingly tell people it was either move or get divorced. (Actually, my husband's company offered him a promotion to transfer here.)

Oh- And you do like wine? ;)

Of course! But not very dry.

Introduction

Hi, I'm Elena. I've lived here for 6 years, but have not met many people as I work from home. I like to get out of the house, but seem to never manage it. I've been married for 38 years, am a mother of 2 adult children, and have one granddaughter.


People in this
Meetup are also in:

Sign up

Meetup members, Log in

By clicking "Sign up" or "Sign up using Facebook", you confirm that you accept our Terms of Service & Privacy Policy