This is a daytime group for women in the Lake Norman area. Come for walking, fitness, socializing, crafting, eating, and meeting new friends. We walk on weekdays, typically in the mornings.  We also may do other events like crafting, going out to eat etc.  Any member of the group can schedule a fun meetup.

Women in the group range from 40's to 70's.  All are welcome.

We're 31 Weekday Wanderers

New members must be approved by the Organizer

Content of this Meetup Group is only visible to members

Upcoming Meetups

  • Wednesday, July 29, 2015 9:00 AM

    Walk the Torrance Creek Greenway

    2 Weekday Wanderers attending
  • Thursday, July 30, 2015 10:00 AM

    Home Tour-Charlotte Homearama at Cheval-Changed to July 30th!

    6 Weekday Wanderers attending
  • Friday, July 31, 2015 9:00 AM

    Morning Meditation and Walk

    6 Weekday Wanderers attending
  • Friday, August 7, 2015 9:00 AM

    2 Loops Around Jetton Park-9:00am

    0 Weekday Wanderers attending
  • Friday, August 14, 2015 9:00 AM

    2 Loops Around Jetton Park-9:00am

    1 Weekday Wanderers attending
  • Friday, August 21, 2015 9:00 AM

    2 Loops Around Jetton Park-9:00am

    1 Weekday Wanderers attending
  • Friday, August 28, 2015 9:00 AM

    2 Loops Around Jetton Park-9:00am

    1 Weekday Wanderers attending
  • Friday, September 4, 2015 9:00 AM

    2 Loops Around Jetton Park-9:00am

    1 Weekday Wanderers attending
  • Friday, September 11, 2015 9:00 AM

    2 Loops Around Jetton Park-9:00am

    1 Weekday Wanderers attending
  • Friday, September 18, 2015 9:00 AM

    2 Loops Around Jetton Park-9:00am

    1 Weekday Wanderers attending
  • Friday, September 25, 2015 9:00 AM

    2 Loops Around Jetton Park-9:00am

    1 Weekday Wanderers attending
  • Friday, October 2, 2015 9:00 AM

    2 Loops Around Jetton Park-9:00am

    1 Weekday Wanderers attending
  • Friday, October 9, 2015 9:00 AM

    2 Loops Around Jetton Park-9:00am

    1 Weekday Wanderers attending
  • Friday, October 16, 2015 9:00 AM

    2 Loops Around Jetton Park-9:00am

    1 Weekday Wanderers attending
  • Wednesday, October 21, 2015 10:00 AM

    Book Club: Go Set a Watchman by Harper Lee

    2 Weekday Wanderers attending
  • Friday, October 23, 2015 9:00 AM

    2 Loops Around Jetton Park-9:00am

    1 Weekday Wanderers attending
  • Friday, October 30, 2015 9:00 AM

    2 Loops Around Jetton Park-9:00am

    1 Weekday Wanderers attending
  • Friday, November 6, 2015 9:00 AM

    2 Loops Around Jetton Park-9:00am

    1 Weekday Wanderers attending
  • Friday, November 13, 2015 9:00 AM

    2 Loops Around Jetton Park-9:00am

    1 Weekday Wanderers attending
  • Friday, November 20, 2015 9:00 AM

    2 Loops Around Jetton Park-9:00am

    1 Weekday Wanderers attending
 

Your organizer's refund policy for Lake Norman Women's Weekday Wanderers

Refunds are not offered for this Meetup.

Founded Jan 9, 2013

Organizers:

Cindi Jones Ferguson, Maureen Gandino
Contact

This Meetup is community funded

$5.00/year

Member dues are used to:
  • Cover Meetup costs

14 day free trial

No credit card required

After the trial you must pay dues to be a member of this Meetup.

Cancel dues at any time.

Dues are billed each year.

Create your own Meetup Group

Get started Learn more
Katie

I'm surprised by the level of growth I've seen since becoming an organizer, it's given me more confidence in my abilities.

Katie, started NYC ICO

Sign up

Meetup members, Log in

By clicking "Sign up" or "Sign up using Facebook", you confirm that you accept our Terms of Service & Privacy Policy