This is a group for people from all walks of life who would like to come together to discover, practice, and share nonviolent communication (NVC), which is a process of connecting with what is most alive in each of us. NVC empowers people to give and receive empathy, to satisfy the deepest longings of their hearts, and to effectively address conflicts and issues on any scale (individual, relational, organizational, community, global!). Nonviolent Communication: A Language of Life by Marshall Rosenberg explains the elements of effective empathic communication: observations, feelings needs and requests. I have been practicing NVC for several years and recently moved to Roanoke. I am excited about sharing NVC with others in the Roanoke area and supporting you in getting your needs met! Join the group to find out about upcoming opportunities.

We're 24 Giraffes

New members must be approved by the Organizer

Content of this Meetup Group is only visible to members

Upcoming Meetups

  • Sunday, July 12, 2015 7:00 PM

    Sunday Practice Group

    1 Giraffes attending
  • Sunday, July 26, 2015 7:00 PM

    Sunday Practice Group

    1 Giraffes attending
  • Sunday, August 9, 2015 7:00 PM

    Sunday Practice Group

    1 Giraffes attending
  • Sunday, August 23, 2015 7:00 PM

    Sunday Practice Group

    1 Giraffes attending
  • Sunday, September 13, 2015 7:00 PM

    Sunday Practice Group

    1 Giraffes attending
  • Sunday, September 27, 2015 7:00 PM

    Sunday Practice Group

    1 Giraffes attending
  • Sunday, October 11, 2015 7:00 PM

    Sunday Practice Group

    1 Giraffes attending
  • Sunday, October 25, 2015 7:00 PM

    Sunday Practice Group

    1 Giraffes attending
  • Sunday, November 8, 2015 7:00 PM

    Sunday Practice Group

    1 Giraffes attending
  • Sunday, November 22, 2015 7:00 PM

    Sunday Practice Group

    1 Giraffes attending
  • Sunday, December 13, 2015 7:00 PM

    Sunday Practice Group

    1 Giraffes attending
  • Sunday, December 27, 2015 7:00 PM

    Sunday Practice Group

    1 Giraffes attending
  • Sunday, January 10, 2016 7:00 PM

    Sunday Practice Group

    1 Giraffes attending
  • Sunday, January 24, 2016 7:00 PM

    Sunday Practice Group

    1 Giraffes attending
  • Sunday, February 14, 2016 7:00 PM

    Sunday Practice Group

    1 Giraffes attending
  • Sunday, February 28, 2016 7:00 PM

    Sunday Practice Group

    1 Giraffes attending
  • Sunday, March 13, 2016 7:00 PM

    Sunday Practice Group

    1 Giraffes attending
  • Sunday, March 27, 2016 7:00 PM

    Sunday Practice Group

    1 Giraffes attending
  • Sunday, April 10, 2016 7:00 PM

    Sunday Practice Group

    1 Giraffes attending
  • Sunday, April 24, 2016 7:00 PM

    Sunday Practice Group

    1 Giraffes attending
 
Founded Jun 27, 2013

Help support your Meetup

Chip in

Organizer:

Emily Chaffin
Contact

Imagine having a community behind you

Get started Learn more
Bill

I started the group because there wasn't any other type of group like this. I've met some great folks in the group who have become close friends and have also met some amazing business owners.

Bill, started New York City Gay Craft Beer Lovers

Sign up

Meetup members, Log in

By clicking "Sign up" or "Sign up using Facebook", you confirm that you accept our Terms of Service & Privacy Policy