Marty D.

Location:

Oldsmar, FL

Member since:

October 5, 2013

Have you read our Terms of Membership in the 'Pages' menu and do you agree to abide by them? If not, please do not go any further until you do. http://www.meetup.com/LendaHand/about/

Habitat for Humanity, Women's Shelter, Meals on Wheels, local social ministries, lead the tutoring program through my church for eleven years, storyteller in the schools and historic museum, worked as court observer, counseled children at risk that were in the system, helped to clean up around and in the homes of single, older, disadvantaged folks who had fallen through the cracks of public assistance or who were just too proud to ask. I have also worked with animal rescue which is a passion of mine.

Do you have any specific areas in which you prefer to volunteer (homeless, handicapped, children, elderly, etc.)?

What ever is needed as long as the commute isn't too long.

If you know of any, please recommend local organizations / specific projects with which you would like to work.

I like to work with children who maybe don't qualify for in school tutoring but still need help. Maybe helping adults improve their reading skills. I can paint, plant flowers, read to any age group.

How did you learn about our group?

Through other meetup groups.

Introduction

Hi, I'm Marty from NC. Have been in Fl about 4 months. I was an active volunteer in church and community at home. I miss this.


People in this
Meetup are also in:

Sign up

Meetup members, Log in

By clicking "Sign up" or "Sign up using Facebook", you confirm that you accept our Terms of Service & Privacy Policy