susan a.


Dallas, TX

Member since:

March 10, 2012

Please tell us a little about yourself.

I'm 57, single and live in east Dallas. I have one grown son, married (love my DIL), they live in the Texas panhandle. Obviously I identify my core beliefs as liberal. I can remember back as far as to age 10 when I questioned equality issues with my mom and step dad and they smiled and shook their heads. Each and every member of my family are conservatives which has often made me wonder if I was switched at birth. I worked as a facility planner and a graphic artist until I retired from the corporate world at 48. I'm an avid reader, enjoy art, theater, most of all I love dogs. I'm a certified handler of service dogs and volunteer with Canine Assistants (headquartered out of Alpharetta, GA) doing fund raising and public awareness.

Why are you joining this group?

I literally THIRST for like minded company.

This group is for TRUE liberals or progressives, and for those who identify as female. Does that describe you?

Yes. Yes. Yes. Yes. Yes. Yes. Yes.


I found your information on-line while searching for information on the April 28th War Against Women March. I felt as if I'd fallen into the rabbit hole of disbelief that there was a group of such like minded women.

What susan a. is saying about this Meetup Group

Thrilled to have been welcomed into this group.


  • Not yet added

Sign up

Meetup members, Log in

By clicking "Sign up" or "Sign up using Facebook", you confirm that you accept our Terms of Service & Privacy Policy