addressalign-toparrow-leftarrow-rightbackbellblockcalendarcameraccwchatcheckchevron-downchevron-leftchevron-rightchevron-small-downchevron-small-leftchevron-small-rightchevron-small-upchevron-upcircle-with-checkcircle-with-crosscircle-with-pluscrossdots-three-verticaleditemptyheartexporteye-with-lineeyefacebookfolderfullheartglobegmailgoogleimageimagesinstagramlinklocation-pinmagnifying-glassmailminusmoremuplabelShape 3 + Rectangle 1outlookpersonplusprice-ribbonImported LayersImported LayersImported Layersshieldstartickettrashtriangle-downtriangle-uptwitteruseryahoo

Valerie C.

Location:

Orlando, FL
Hometown: Orlando

Member since:

June 7, 2012

Networks

Would you like to have more time with your family regardless of how far away they live?

Absolutely! It is a delicate path full of love and evolving relationships: 3 daughters: 29, 26 and 22 yrs old. The oldest is here in Tucson with her son. The other two are in CA. Building a new community & relationships is also important since I believe family extends beyond and is vitally necessary.

Do you know you have important things to share,and would like to expand your ability to do that?

Yes, as we all have. I am a great problem solver and organizer with teaching abilities. I have been working on listening skills for a number of years and believe I have improved in this area. I understand the saying, "People aren't interested in what you know until they know you care." Compassion, caring, allowing others and myself the freedom to explore and learn.

What would you say is your favorite thing about being the age you are right now?

I find myself expressing my sense of humor, no longer afraid how it is received. This leads me to my favorite thing: I get that life is about the journey and connection, not being perfect, right, accepted or rejected. I am comfortable with who I am and like myself. I would send my girls off to school with, "Listen, learn and enjoy!" I am finally able to focus on doing just that.

Introduction

Started over after 30yr, 3 daughters, in Ridgecrest, CA 19 years. B. A. working on Masters, Reiki Master/Teacher & HTPA. Love music, dancing, reading, board games & grandson. Valerie: Valiant Able Listener Enthusiastic Resilient Intuitive Encouraging


People in this
Meetup are also in:

Sign up

Meetup members, Log in

By clicking "Sign up" or "Sign up using Facebook", you confirm that you accept our Terms of Service & Privacy Policy