addressalign-toparrow-leftarrow-rightbackbellblockcalendarcameraccwcheckchevron-downchevron-leftchevron-rightchevron-small-downchevron-small-leftchevron-small-rightchevron-small-upchevron-upcircle-with-checkcircle-with-crosscircle-with-pluscrossdots-three-verticaleditemptyheartexporteye-with-lineeyefacebookfolderfullheartglobegmailgooglegroupsimageimagesinstagramlinklocation-pinm-swarmSearchmailmessagesminusmoremuplabelShape 3 + Rectangle 1outlookpersonStartprice-ribbonImported LayersImported LayersImported Layersshieldstartickettrashtriangle-downtriangle-uptwitteruseryahoo

The London Expat Canadian Meetup Group Message Board › The Trading Post

The Trading Post

Dave M.
user 3811713
Group Organizer
London, GB
Post #: 6
Hi all,

Looking for a new flatmate? Have some items to sell? Then post your info here for fellow Canucks to see!


Dave Mathews
FEB 5th, 2013:

Flatmate Needed!

I'm a Canadian with a double room available ASAP in my flat. It is only sharing the flat with me and its in Newington Green. Would be great to share this ad with fellow Canadians if possible!­

Thank you,
079 2975 8410

Bargain Sale!

• TV – Panasonic, 25”, CRT, black, remote control (extra: TV stand £20, Freeview box £18), £20 ono.

• TV stand – 3 beech effect wood shelves with silver metal legs, 40l x 60w x 41h cm, between shelves 16.5h cm, 8.2 kg, holds 25” CRT TV, like new, £20 ono.

• Freeview box, Hitachi, black, 1 HDMI socket, 2 SCART sockets, 8 day EPG, remote control, orig. packaging & manual, excellent condition, £18 ono.

• Bean sofa – Beans Beans, 150l x 95w x 46h cm, removable cream faux leather cover, interliner, flame retardant polystyrene beans, (extra: 2 throws £20, 2 cushions £5), like new, £95 ono.

• Sofa/Blanket throw x 2 – Country Club, acrylic, beige, woven pattern, 225 x 254 cm & 127 x 154 cm, orig. packaging, good condition, £20 ono.

• Floor lamp – 180 cm, brushed chrome effect, foot dimmer switch, 300W R7S halogen bulb, orig. packaging, v. good condition, £15 ono.

• Microwave Oven – Cookworks, white, 700W touch screen, 17L, 461l x 350w x 259.6h mm, 11.9 kg, 5 power levels, 6 programmes, defrost, 24.5 cm glass turntable, orig. packaging & manual, good condition, £20 ono.

• Table – Ikea, 100l x 60w x 72h cm, white with removable black metal legs, orig. tabletop packaging unopened, £15 ono.

• Toaster – John Lewis white, 2 slice, bun warmer, defrost, re-heat, orig. packaging & manual, good condition, £8 ono.

• Hob cover x 2 for extra workspace – Wilkinson, black, glass, heat resistant, orig. packaging, good condition, £15 ono.

• Champagne flutes x 4 – with design, orig. packaging, like new, £20 ono.
• Dinner set for 4 – Siam, white with minimal black floral design, ceramic, microwave & dishwasher proof, dinner & side plates, mugs, bowls, orig. packaging, v good condition, £20 ono.

• Glass Vase – Royal Doulton, floral design, orig. packaging, like new, £45 ono.

• Glass Bowl – Royal Doulton, floral design, orig. packaging, like new, £35 ono.

• Juicer/steamer set – Moulinex 500W juicer with 1.35L removable pulp tank & Tefal 60 min aquatimer 3-tier 9L steamer with rice basket, orig. packaging & manuals, good condition, £50 ono.

• Vacuum – Tesco, 1600W, bagged, 2L, retractable metal tube with attachments, orig. packaging & manual, v. good condition, £18 ono.

• Telephone extension reel – 15m, white plastic, twin sockets, double adaptor, orig. packaging, like new, £8 ono.

• Iron – Kenwood, 1800W, 250mL, vertical & variable steam, 40g/min, 2m cord, jug, self-clean, angled water spray, orig. packaging & manual, like new, £10 ono.
• Ironing tabletop board – inc cover, excellent condition, £10 ono.

• Hitch DVD – feat. Will Smith & Eve Mendes, unopened, £3 ono.

• Digital Photography book – Doug Harman, like new, £3 ono.

• Balance board – Indo board original primal, cushion, cylinder pin, instructional DVD, used by surfers/skaters & for fitness, (extra £25: sports bag), like new, £100 ono.

Call Nisha at 07411290463

Disclaimer: The London Expat Canadian Meetup Group takes no responsibility for the products services offered herein.
A former member
Post #: 1
Hi all,

My Irish fiance and I are looking for a flat within a half hour walk of Gospel Oak, ideally moving in sometime between March 1-15. We currently live in Tufnell Park in a teeny studio flat and would love to live somewhere with more space!

More info on our Spare Room page: http://www.spareroom....­

Feel free to email or call 07568572192.
user 46443362
London, GB
Post #: 2

I'm looking to rent a room anywhere in London for under 500. Rent start date March or April.

A former member
Post #: 2
I can hook you up with super cheap expat phone service. Like Vonage if you've used them in North America but without the recurring monthly cost. On your smartphone and a regular land line in your home. Keep your number forever and it doesn't matter where you're calling from. £65 one time setup fee for up to two numbers, you can even have a London number and a Canadian number so that every call you make or receive is a 'local' call.
A former member
Post #: 3
I'm looking for a nice freestanding coat rack if anyone has one for sale.
A former member
Post #: 8
All purchased at Black's last spring.

Light My Fire Meal Kit - never used, asking 10 pounds
Blacks Women's Alpine 55+5 backpack - used once, asking 60 pounds.

I have pictures if anybody would like to see them.
user 8848077
London, GB
Post #: 1
Double room available in 2.5 floor Maida Vale flat, sharing with two Canadian females.

My flatmate and I (two professional females) have a small double room to rent in a 2.5 floor flat (with own entrance) near Maida Vale from 1 September 2013. The flat has three bedrooms, two full bathrooms, a large kitchen, large living room, high ceilings and is spread out over 2.5 floors. Owned by an interior designer, it really feels more like a house than a flat! The flat is furnished and includes dishwasher, washer (separate) dryer, full kitchen, etc. It is close to Maida Vale and Westbourne Park tube stations (Bakerloo, Circle and Hammersmith & City lines) and is within walking distance of Notting Hill, Portobello Road etc. There are excellent transit routes by tube or bus (including night buses).

Rent is £717 per month which includes council tax. Water, Gas/Electric and Internet will be shared by the three of us. We have lived here for the last two years and love our flat and its homey atmosphere. We also have a good standing relationship with the landlord and have had very few problems with the flat and its fittings while we've been here. We're looking for another professional to join us who's interested in sharing a home (not just living in a spare room! :)

You can find more information here:­ or email me at michellecgallant (at) to arrange a viewing.

Many thanks
user 112958092
London, GB
Post #: 1
Beautiful homely Canadian style flat (take your shoes off please) available in Battersea now!

Check it out!­

Powered by mvnForum

People in this
Meetup are also in:

Sign up

Meetup members, Log in

By clicking "Sign up" or "Sign up using Facebook", you confirm that you accept our Terms of Service & Privacy Policy