addressalign-toparrow-leftarrow-rightbackbellblockcalendarcameraccwchatcheckchevron-downchevron-leftchevron-rightchevron-small-downchevron-small-leftchevron-small-rightchevron-small-upchevron-upcircle-with-checkcircle-with-crosscircle-with-pluscrossdots-three-verticaleditemptyheartexporteye-with-lineeyefacebookfolderfullheartglobegmailgoogleimageimagesinstagramlinklocation-pinmagnifying-glassmailminusmoremuplabelShape 3 + Rectangle 1outlookpersonplusprice-ribbonImported LayersImported LayersImported Layersshieldstartickettrashtriangle-downtriangle-uptwitteruseryahoo

Los Angeles Area Pagans & Witches Network Message Board › book recommendations

book recommendations

A former member
Post #: 1
Hi,
Sorry for bugging you....
I came to my first meetup last month and some people were kind enought to give me some recommendations for books to read on witchcraft etc., because I'm new to all this and don't really know too much yet. Problem is, my memory decided not to remember the authors and titles. confused If you wouldn't mind repeating them again, or if anyone has any more suggestions, please tell me.
Hope you all had a good 4th
Thank you
Jennie
A former member
Post #: 151
For Solitary Wicca info, and info on herbs and tons of other stuff look at Scott Cunningham's Books.

For Wild/Green Witchcraft (which is mostly what I am) check out The Craft of the Wild Witch by Poppy Palin. She also has a new book out on working with unseen stuff (spirits etc), but it's harder to get - amazon took a month to get me my copy.

As odd as it sounds I'd also suggest the Urban Fantasy of Charles de Lint. He understands a lot of stuff about spirtuality and magic better than many "non-fiction" writers.

I could go on, but I don't want to overwhelm you. Sorry I missed meeting you at meetup, but I'll probably be at our next wednesday meetup. I'm always willing to suggest books, music and DVDs on magic, witchcraft, drawing, and writing... so feel free to ask. :)
Zoysia M.
user 4299925