addressalign-toparrow-leftarrow-rightbackbellblockcalendarcameraccwchatcheckchevron-downchevron-leftchevron-rightchevron-small-downchevron-small-leftchevron-small-rightchevron-small-upchevron-upcircle-with-checkcircle-with-crosscircle-with-pluscrosseditemptyheartexportfacebookfolderfullheartglobegmailgoogleimageimagesinstagramlinklocation-pinmagnifying-glassmailminusmoremuplabelShape 3 + Rectangle 1outlookpersonplusprice-ribbonImported LayersImported LayersImported Layersshieldstartickettrashtriangle-downtriangle-uptwitteruseryahoo

Steve D.

Location:

Los Angeles, CA
Hometown: Westchester/Los Angeles

Member since:

June 12, 2014

Tell us a bit about your interest in DIY, Making, or Education.

I have two creative, young daughters who I want to expose to making at an early age. I wish I had more time for tinkering, but I don't do much of it now, I mostly just read about it. Except for my bikes. I maintain 4 bikes as primary transportation for two of us, and supplemental transportation for the rest of the family. I'm learning how to fix/maintain them as I go. I'd like to learn how to fix electronic toys. We break them frequently. Sometimes the electronics, sometimes just the plastic case. :)

Introduction

I am a research scientist building statistical models for automated (machine) translation of human languages. I am interested in computer programming, philosophy and theology, science, making, biking, and education (for myself and my family).


Our Sponsors

People in this
Meetup are also in:

Sign up

Meetup members, Log in

By clicking "Sign up" or "Sign up using Facebook", you confirm that you accept our Terms of Service & Privacy Policy