Lucia M.

Location:

Madrid
Hometown: Miami, FL

Member since:

April 22, 2013

Tell us something about yourself!

I love music (Indie Folk,Americana,etc.), movies, reading,biking, running, getting to meet new people, coffee and dancing. I kind of sound geeky and quirky, but I'm all those things in a good and cool way.

Where are you from? What brought you to Madrid?

I grew up in Miami, Fl and in Minnesota. I have a M.A. in Spanish Literature. I met my husband while doing my M.A., and we've moved to Madrid because of his job.

What days suit you best for meeting up?

In general any day as long as its in the evening or night.

How long have you been in Madrid?

I've been living in Spain since 2011, but I have just moved to Madrid.

Describe your idea of a perfect weekend in Madrid.

Finding a good concert to go to and later meeting up with friends for a lively and engaging conversation.

Introduction

Hello, I'm Lucy, a 28 year-old English teacher looking to meet some smart, friendly and outgoing women. I'm originally from the US but my parents are from Nicaragua; I grew up bicultural and bilingual.


Our Sponsors

People in this
Meetup are also in:

Sign up

Meetup members, Log in

By clicking "Sign up" or "Sign up using Facebook", you confirm that you accept our Terms of Service & Privacy Policy