The title says it all - you want to go to a gig but your friends aren't keen, so you either don't go or go on your own.  Now you don't have to.

There's lot of people in our group, with diverse tastes which must cover every musical genre. Everyone in the group can suggest events for us to go to, so if you don't see anything that interests you, make a suggestion, there's bound to be someone interested in going with you.  

We also have social meetups and go to pub quizzes.  These are usually in central Manchester so everyone can get to them easily. The socials are free and the pub quizzes generally cost £1.

Membership is free, the only thing we ask is that you are over 18.

Interested?  

We're 802 Members

Membership is open to everyone

Content of this Meetup Group is only visible to members

Upcoming Meetups

  • Friday, January 2, 2015 9:00 PM

    Smiths & Morrissey Disco

    17 Members attending
  • Wednesday, January 21, 2015 7:00 PM

    Alvvays @ Deaf Institute

    2 Members attending
  • Friday, January 23, 2015 7:00 PM

    Mark Lanegan Band

    4 Members attending
  • Friday, January 30, 2015 7:00 PM

    Turrentine Jones 30th January The Deaf Institute

    2 Members attending
  • Tuesday, February 3, 2015 7:30 PM

    The Impossible Gentlemen

    1 Members attending
  • Friday, February 6, 2015 7:30 PM

    Gorgon City at the Ritz

    2 Members attending
  • Friday, February 13, 2015 7:00 PM

    'Boxed In' at the Deaf Institute- 13th Feb

    1 Members attending
  • Friday, February 13, 2015 7:30 PM

    Gruff Rhys

    2 Members attending
  • Friday, February 13, 2015 8:00 PM

    Slaves

    1 Members attending
  • Monday, February 16, 2015 7:00 PM

    Kodaline

    4 Members attending
  • Tuesday, February 24, 2015 8:00 PM

    Maxi Priest

    5 Members attending
  • Friday, March 6, 2015 8:00 PM

    tUnE-yArDs

    2 Members attending
  • Saturday, March 14, 2015 6:30 PM

    Stiff Little Fingers

    1 Members attending
  • Sunday, March 22, 2015 7:00 PM

    Warpaint

    6 Members attending
  • Tuesday, March 24, 2015 7:00 PM

    Sleater-Kinney @ Albert Hall

    5 Members attending
  • Wednesday, April 1, 2015 7:00 PM

    The View April 1st 2015 Manchester Academy

    2 Members attending
  • Monday, April 27, 2015 7:00 PM

    Sunwølf + Dead Sea Apes

    2 Members attending
  • Thursday, May 14, 2015 7:00 PM

    Belle and Sebastian

    10 Members attending
  • Friday, May 15, 2015 7:00 PM

    FRIDAY's Belle and Sebastian Manchester gig 15/5/15

    3 Members attending
  • Saturday, May 23, 2015 1:00 PM

    Gigantic – Indie All Dayer Vol. 2 - Academy

    2 Members attending
 
Founded Jun 28, 2009

Organizers:

tracy, Chris H
Contact
We're about:

Our Sponsors

Imagine having a community behind you

Get started Learn more
Henry

I decided to start Reno Motorcycle Riders Group because I wanted to be part of a group of people who enjoyed my passion... I was excited and nervous. Our group has grown by leaps and bounds. I never thought it would be this big.

Henry, started Reno Motorcycle Riders

Sign up

Meetup members, Log in

By clicking "Sign up" or "Sign up using Facebook", you confirm that you accept our Terms of Service & Privacy Policy