addressalign-toparrow-leftarrow-rightbackbellblockcalendarcameraccwchatcheckchevron-downchevron-leftchevron-rightchevron-small-downchevron-small-leftchevron-small-rightchevron-small-upchevron-upcircle-with-crosscrosseditemptyheartfacebookfolderfullheartglobegmailgoogleimagesinstagramlinklocation-pinmagnifying-glassmailminusmoremuplabelShape 3 + Rectangle 1outlookpersonplusprice-ribbonImported LayersImported LayersImported Layersshieldstartrashtriangle-downtriangle-uptwitteruseryahoo

The title says it all - you want to go to a gig but your friends aren't keen, so you either don't go or go on your own.  Now you don't have to.

There's lot of people in our group, with diverse tastes which must cover every musical genre. Everyone in the group can suggest events for us to go to, so if you don't see anything that interests you, make a suggestion, there's bound to be someone interested in going with you.  

We also have social meetups and go to pub quizzes.  These are usually in central Manchester so everyone can get to them easily. The socials are free and the pub quizzes generally cost £1.

Membership is free, the only thing we ask is that you are over 18.

Interested?  

We're 1,627 Members

Membership is open to everyone

Content of this Meetup Group is only visible to members

Upcoming Meetups

  • Tuesday, May 24, 2016 8:00 PM

    Russ

    2 Members attending
  • Wednesday, May 25, 2016 7:00 PM

    Adam Green!!!

    3 Members attending
  • Friday, May 27, 2016 5:00 PM

    Dot to Dot 2016

    23 Members attending
  • Friday, May 27, 2016 6:00 PM

    Miss May I/We Came as Romans @ SoundControl

    2 Members attending
  • Saturday, May 28, 2016 1:30 PM

    Gigantic Indie All Dayer at Manchester Academy

    10 Members attending
  • Friday, June 3, 2016 7:00 PM

    This Is The Kit

    4 Members attending
  • Friday, June 3, 2016 7:00 PM

    The Nix at the O2 Ritz

    1 Members attending
  • Saturday, June 4, 2016 6:45 PM

    RNCM Session Orchestra

    6 Members attending
  • Friday, June 17, 2016 4:30 PM

    Stone Roses

    5 Members attending
  • Friday, June 17, 2016 7:00 PM

    Ben Folds

    1 Members attending
  • Saturday, June 18, 2016 12:00 PM

    Stone Roses B4 and After Gig -Indie music fest

    2 Members attending
  • Friday, June 24, 2016 6:30 PM

    Santigold at o2 Ritz

    3 Members attending
  • Tuesday, June 28, 2016 7:30 PM

    Kamasi Washington

    3 Members attending
  • Friday, July 1, 2016 6:00 PM

    Guy Garvey (Elbow) & Badly Drawn Boy - Sounds Of The City

    7 Members attending
  • Tuesday, July 5, 2016 7:30 PM

    Easy Star All Stars at Band on the Wall

    6 Members attending
  • Wednesday, July 6, 2016 8:00 PM

    Novo Amor

    1 Members attending
  • Saturday, July 9, 2016 4:00 PM

    **New Order & Indie Dancing!! Superfun Indie Day!!**

    8 Members attending
  • Sunday, July 10, 2016 5:00 PM

    Last Shadow Puppets at Castlefield Bowl

    4 Members attending
  • Monday, July 11, 2016 7:00 PM

    Sturgill Simpson - Monday 11th July -Gorilla

    3 Members attending
  • Saturday, July 16, 2016 8:00 PM

    Limehouse Lizzy at Witchwood

    1 Members attending
 
Founded Jun 28, 2009

Organizers:

JO, Chris H
Contact

People in this
Meetup are also in:

Sign up

Meetup members, Log in

By clicking "Sign up" or "Sign up using Facebook", you confirm that you accept our Terms of Service & Privacy Policy