The title says it all - you want to go to a gig but your friends aren't keen, so you either don't go or go on your own.  Now you don't have to.

There's lot of people in our group, with diverse tastes which must cover every musical genre. Everyone in the group can suggest events for us to go to, so if you don't see anything that interests you, make a suggestion, there's bound to be someone interested in going with you.  

We also have social meetups and go to pub quizzes.  These are usually in central Manchester so everyone can get to them easily. The socials are free and the pub quizzes generally cost £1.

Membership is free, the only thing we ask is that you are over 18.

Interested?  

We're 1,207 Members

Membership is open to everyone

Content of this Meetup Group is only visible to members

Upcoming Meetups

  • Sunday, August 2, 2015 7:00 PM

    Orquesta Timbala - Manchester Jazz Festival

    5 Members attending
  • Monday, August 3, 2015 6:00 PM

    Manchester Jazz Festival- free admission Monday (evening)

    11 Members attending
  • Tuesday, August 4, 2015 6:00 PM

    MJF 2015: James Girling Quartet - free event

    3 Members attending
  • Wednesday, August 5, 2015 8:00 PM

    Post War Glamour Girls

    2 Members attending
  • Thursday, August 6, 2015 12:30 PM

    Rebellion Punk Festival - Blackpool

    2 Members attending
  • Thursday, August 6, 2015 6:00 PM

    MJF2015 Afro Night: Kalakuta (free) and Mamadou & the Super Libidor Band (£5)

    2 Members attending
  • Friday, August 7, 2015 7:00 PM

    GoGo Penguin - Manchester Jazz Festival (MJF)

    6 Members attending
  • Tuesday, August 11, 2015 7:00 PM

    Combichrist at Manchester Academy 3

    5 Members attending
  • Thursday, August 20, 2015 7:00 PM

    THE FALL OF TROY

    1 Members attending
  • Saturday, August 22, 2015 7:00 PM

    Absolute Bowie @ The Ruby Lounge

    6 Members attending
  • Tuesday, August 25, 2015 6:00 PM

    The Offspring

    3 Members attending
  • Friday, August 28, 2015 8:00 PM

    Third World

    4 Members attending
  • Monday, August 31, 2015 7:00 PM

    Sufjan Stevens

    5 Members attending
  • Thursday, September 3, 2015 7:30 PM

    Meat Puppets

    2 Members attending
  • Friday, September 4, 2015 10:00 AM

    Festival Number 6, Portmeirion, Wales

    2 Members attending
  • Tuesday, September 8, 2015 7:00 PM

    Future Islands

    7 Members attending
  • Thursday, September 10, 2015 7:00 PM

    The English Beat ft Dave Wakelin

    2 Members attending
  • Saturday, September 19, 2015 7:00 PM

    Public Image Limited

    4 Members attending
  • Friday, October 9, 2015 7:00 PM

    GB Alternative Music Festival

    1 Members attending
  • Friday, October 9, 2015 7:30 PM

    Slaughter and the Dogs

    1 Members attending
 
Founded Jun 28, 2009

Organizers:

tracy, Chris H
Contact
We're about:

Our Sponsors

People in this
Meetup are also in:

Sometimes the best Meetup Group is the one you start

Get started Learn more
Katie

I'm surprised by the level of growth I've seen since becoming an organizer, it's given me more confidence in my abilities.

Katie, started NYC ICO

Sign up

Meetup members, Log in

By clicking "Sign up" or "Sign up using Facebook", you confirm that you accept our Terms of Service & Privacy Policy