addressalign-toparrow-leftarrow-rightbackbellblockcalendarcameraccwchatcheckchevron-downchevron-leftchevron-rightchevron-small-downchevron-small-leftchevron-small-rightchevron-small-upchevron-upcircle-with-checkcircle-with-crosscircle-with-pluscrossdots-three-verticaleditemptyheartexporteye-with-lineeyefacebookfolderfullheartglobegmailgoogleimageimagesinstagramlinklocation-pinmagnifying-glassmailminusmoremuplabelShape 3 + Rectangle 1outlookpersonplusprice-ribbonImported LayersImported LayersImported Layersshieldstartickettrashtriangle-downtriangle-uptwitteruseryahoo

The title says it all - you want to go to a gig but your friends aren't keen, so you either don't go or go on your own.  Now you don't have to.

There's lot of people in our group, with diverse tastes which must cover every musical genre. Everyone in the group can suggest events for us to go to, so if you don't see anything that interests you, make a suggestion, there's bound to be someone interested in going with you.  

We also have social meetups and go to pub quizzes.  These are usually in central Manchester so everyone can get to them easily. The socials are free and the pub quizzes generally cost £1.

Membership is free, the only thing we ask is that you are over 18.

Interested?  

We're 1,734 Members

Membership is open to everyone

Content of this Meetup Group is only visible to members

Upcoming Meetups

  • Friday, July 29, 2016 8:30 PM

    Portmanteau at Matt and Phred's

    7 Members attending
  • Saturday, July 30, 2016 12:00 PM

    Festwich 2016, UK's biggest free rock tribute festival

    42 Members attending
  • Monday, August 1, 2016 8:00 PM

    Irma Vep @ The Castle

    3 Members attending
  • Wednesday, August 3, 2016 8:00 PM

    Darlingside @ Gullivers

    3 Members attending
  • Friday, August 19, 2016 6:00 PM

    Ministry

    1 Members attending
  • Saturday, August 20, 2016 7:00 PM

    Morrissey @ The Arena

    4 Members attending
  • Monday, August 22, 2016 7:30 PM

    Suuns

    3 Members attending
  • Monday, August 22, 2016 8:00 PM

    Kevin Morby at Deaf Institute

    1 Members attending
  • Tuesday, August 23, 2016 7:30 PM

    Julianna Barwick at the Deaf Institute

    3 Members attending
  • Friday, August 26, 2016 10:00 AM

    Moovin Festival, South Manchester (with camping)

    2 Members attending
  • Thursday, September 1, 2016 7:00 PM

    Echo & the Bunnymen

    4 Members attending
  • Thursday, September 8, 2016 8:00 PM

    Nick Cave Film - One More Time With Feeling one-off screening at Home

    6 Members attending
  • Friday, September 16, 2016 7:00 PM

    Peter Hook @ Manchester Apollo

    2 Members attending
  • Thursday, September 22, 2016 8:00 PM

    Sundara Karma @ The Ritz

    1 Members attending
  • Thursday, September 29, 2016 7:00 PM

    The Kills

    5 Members attending
  • Friday, September 30, 2016 8:00 PM

    Louis Barabbas @ The Ruby Lounge

    7 Members attending
  • Sunday, October 2, 2016 8:00 PM

    Black Honey @ The Deaf Institute

    4 Members attending
  • Tuesday, October 4, 2016 7:00 PM

    Meilyr Jones at The Deaf Institute

    5 Members attending
  • Tuesday, October 4, 2016 7:00 PM

    Aurora

    2 Members attending
  • Wednesday, October 5, 2016 7:00 PM

    The Mission

    4 Members attending
 
Founded Jun 28, 2009

Organizers:

JO, Chris H
Contact

People in this
Meetup are also in:

Sign up

Meetup members, Log in

By clicking "Sign up" or "Sign up using Facebook", you confirm that you accept our Terms of Service & Privacy Policy