MinnSpec -- Minnesota Speculative Fiction Writers Message Board MinnSpec -- Minnesota Speculative Fiction Writers Discussion Forum › Introduce Yourself, and tell us what you write!

Introduce Yourself, and tell us what you write!

A former member
Post #: 1
Hi, all. Unfortunately, I'm not really local, but writers are writers and what has text... why, the internet! What convenient coincidence!

Anyway, all jokes aside. I'm a writer from the west coast that predominantly writes S.F. (and talks about himself in the third person.) Though Aaron isn't local to this meetup group, he hopes that he may lend aide or an extra voice where one is asked for.

Though I write mostly in the Science Fiction genre, I've delved a bit into fantasy and am a big fan of ancient mythologies (Greek being an old favorite) so I haven't stopped myself from throwing in what I like. I don't have any published works as I'm pretty deeply buried in the ammeter pit, but I've frequented some workshop forums and take my work seriously.

Other than that, I'm mostly in it to write, so I have some of my works up, mostly short stories but I have an ongoing novel-length project getting plastered up on a weblog. Unfortunately, all my other works are currently up on a workshop forum. But, have no fear! The antibot password is here! (just enter "vista" in the password dialog you get when you follow these links.) I'll make a proper portfolio someday soon.

The Protagonus Coup
Hulldive
Operation: Suicidal Egress

I'm sorry if the dumps are uncalled for, I'm not really sure on the etiquette you guys call for. But anyway, nice to see an active board, I see a few topics I'd like to look at and maybe make some constructive commentary on.
Hilary Moon M.
Hilary
Group Organizer
Minneapolis, MN
Post #: 9,776
Welcome Aaron!

I'm looking forward to meeting you on the board.

Hmm
Abra
Abra
Minneapolis, MN
Post #: 2