Twin Cities Roleplaying Association Message Board TCRA Main Forum › South-Southwest Suburbs

South-Southwest Suburbs

A former member
Post #: 1
Anybody in the Minnetonka/Hopkins/Wayzata/Eden Prairie/etc. area interested in starting something up? I open to all sorts of things -- I have about a year's experience playing a Dr. Who rpg and an amazing Starwars rpg, but I'm dying for a game, so I'd love to hear any ideas. I'm not experienced enough to GM, so we'd need one of those. :)

Anyone interested?
Aaron A.
user 13837787
Minneapolis, MN
Post #: 1
I live in Minnetonka, near Hopkins, and have been thinking about starting something up. I have been working on a few one shot horror scenarios, along with a longer horror campaign. The other thing I have been working on is a game set in the future where dinosaurs have returned and society is rebuilding. The PCs work as hunters, taming the Wilderness between the remaining towns.

Those are what I have been working on recently, but I have also run a Half Life 2 based game, a tornado chasers game, a humor game based on the Fast Food Mafia, a modern day treasure hunt, a game set in the days right before WWII, and a supervillians game where they all were working to take over the world, together.

I am open to a wide variety of games, as long as the story and characters have an interesting twist to them. I would love to run something, as long as there are people interested. If these ideas sound interesting, let me know.
Steve W.
wilcoxon
Minneapolis, MN
Post #: 40
My schedule is somewhat limited currently but I'd be interested if it will fit into my schedule (but it's restricted enough that I don't want to try forcing others to conform to what works for me).