Jamie Y.

Location:

Urbandale, IA

Member since:

August 31, 2013

How did you hear about Mommy & Me?

I learned about the group by doing a search on the internet. After deciding to stay home, I am just trying to get involved with other moms.

Tell us more about you! What are your kid(s) names & ages?

February 28th we welcomed our first child, a daughter named Kennedy who just turned 6 months old.

What do you and your family do for fun?

We love to do anything outside. Kennedy loves to go for walks or swing on her play set. I was a runner before Kennedy was born and can't wait to start taking Kennedy for jogs in her jogging stroller.

What is your favorite kid-friendly & super nutritious snack?

So far Kennedy isn't eating any snacks quite yet but my husband and I love baby carrots and apple slices for our snacks.

Where and what did you do on your last vacation?

Our last vacation was to Washington D.C. We spent time checking out all of the monuments and museums.

Introduction

My name is Jamie Young. I am 26 years old and have lived in Urbandale for 4 years. My husband Derrick and I have been married for almost 3 years and welcomed our first daughter Kennedy in February. I have recently become a stay at home mommy.


Our Sponsors

People in this
Meetup are also in:

Sign up

Meetup members, Log in

By clicking "Sign up" or "Sign up using Facebook", you confirm that you accept our Terms of Service & Privacy Policy