addressalign-toparrow-leftarrow-rightbackbellblockcalendarcameraccwcheckchevron-downchevron-leftchevron-rightchevron-small-downchevron-small-leftchevron-small-rightchevron-small-upchevron-upcircle-with-checkcircle-with-crosscircle-with-pluscrossdots-three-verticaleditemptyheartexporteye-with-lineeyefacebookfolderfullheartglobegmailgooglegroupshelp-with-circleimageimagesinstagramFill 1linklocation-pinm-swarmSearchmailmessagesminusmoremuplabelShape 3 + Rectangle 1ShapeoutlookpersonJoin Group on CardStartprice-ribbonprintShapeShapeShapeShapeImported LayersImported LayersImported Layersshieldstartickettrashtriangle-downtriangle-uptwitteruserwarningyahoo

Taryn

Location:

Zürich

Member since:

April 3, 2013

Where are you from?

The US, originally from MI. I also went to high school in VA and University in UT.

What is the year/month of birth of your child(ren)?

My daughter is 4 (May 2012) and my son is 18 months (nov. 2014)

Tell us a little about you.

Love brought me to Switzerland. I went to a dance boarding school in VA at 16. At the high school that we attended in the morning, I met a swiss exchange student. 13 years later, we're married with our first child and we live since July in Oberrohrdorf. I'm a freelance dancer, teacher, and choreographer. I have a degree in Modern Dance from the University of Utah and I'm a registered ballet teacher with the Royal Academy of Dance. I currently teach and choreograph part time in Bern and I've been teaching creative movement and pre-ballet in Fislisbach since January 2016. I've been permanently in Switzerland since 2006. I speak swiss german and high german. Although I'm well integrated and love life here, I yearn for more close english speaking friendships. I love traveling, music, dancing, yoga, pilates, good food and wine, being outdoors and above all laughing!

What type of events are you interested in as a member of this group?

Not sure yet. I'm looking forward to getting to know other Moms and their children.

Where do you live?

Oberrohrdorf (formerly in Thalwil, Zürich & Bern)

Introduction

Hi I'm Taryn, an American living near Baden.


Member of 1 other Meetup

Interests

People in this
Meetup are also in:

Sign up

Meetup members, Log in

By clicking "Sign up" or "Sign up using Facebook", you confirm that you accept our Terms of Service & Privacy Policy